We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the 'extra' pennies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added K+K Hotel Picasso to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Picasso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the 'extra' pennies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Although at the upper end of a weekend stay 'budget i would suggest it is well worth the extra , as mentioned in previous reviews the staff certainly have mastered the art of customer care .In addition the hotel is situated in a great part of town close to shops , the Gothic quarter and some great restaurants ( try Llamber round the corner from the hotel..yum).Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Suite worth paying extra for if you staying longer than the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The location is great, at a walking distance from a lot of restaurants like Tapeo, Bon Apettit, Montiel, La Campana (Torrones shop) and the train station (Estació de França). The hotel is brand new with a excellent room, big bathroom, great wireless internet and a lot of channels. Also the staff is very helpful. There's a pool in the hotel but is not heated.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrunoM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in november 2012. Very modern hotel. Very nice rooms. Not what i was expecting from a 3 star hotel. Not that close to any of the attractions, but a great walk to see the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DL1980Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The receptionists are all helpful and nothing is too much trouble " very expensive bar " but very good. Friendly staff and good food. I would live here if I could. Brilliant views from all rooms and a central location. Close to everything

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tenzer17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is headed to #1 on TripAdvisor .... deservedly so. It ticks all the boxes. Great location, friendly staff, comfy room, nice breakfast etc.

Can't fault it in any way.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

at the first i thought the hotel is a bit far since it's around 15 min from ramblas.
but i've learned to appreciate it since it was quite on a crazy city like barcelona.
it was a location that surprisingly was 10-20 mins walk to every attraction on barcelona.

The breakfast, is a buffet breakfast, which included so many cheese eggs beacon 6 sorts of juices
deserts pastry.
Well best breakfast i had on a 4 star hotel.
besides everything is new, since the hotel is up for 6 months.
I will advise you all to stay at this hotel.
stayed on executive room 308, corner huge room.

Room Tip: ROOM 308 is the best , two balcony and a huge room. if you guys are going for executive room, this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EldarChiproot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed one week in this hotel and it was a good experience overall. Even though the bedrooms are small, as in most European hotels, it is a nice hotel to stay. It is close to a couple of metro stations, it is at a walking distance to the gothic neighborhood with several good restaurants close by, and the breakfast was very good (great variety and it was changing during the week, so you do not get tired of eating the same thing every day).

People at the front desk are very nice and helpful. They gave me all the information I needed for several trips for the day from Barcelona (they searched train schedules and printed them for me for example).

My only complaint is that it was difficult to regulate the heating in the room. It was very hot and I ended up sleeping with the window open.

I would definitely return to this hotel next time in Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#11 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,493 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#4 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#11 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing