We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K+K Hotel Picasso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added K+K Hotel Picasso to your Saves list
K+K Hotel Picasso
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I could not fault this hotel. Everything was done to a very high standard with great attention to detail and the staff were the friendliest I have experienced in a city hotel. The breakfast was lovely, fantastic selection including lots of fresh fruit and pastries as light as a feather. The nespresso machine was a nice touch. The location was very good and there were so many restaurants and tapas bars in the area that we did not have to travel very far in the evening to find somewhere to eat. We loved wandering around the little streets which led to Santa Maria del Mar, my favourite church and well worth a visit. It would be lovely to stay at this hotel in the summer months when you could use the pool and sunbathing area on the roof to chill out after a busy day of sightseeing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I next visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    199
    29
    7
    0
See reviews for
156
471
24
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in November. Good location about 15 mins walk from both the Placa de Catalyuna and the Olympic Marina. Rooms are modern, well equipped with free wifi throughout the hotel. Breakfast buffet is a good standard but most importantly the staff were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is in a great location. It's in a quiet area very near the Gothic Quarter and walking distance to La Rambla. Breakfast was very good, too.

My major complaint was that there weren't any locks on the hotel doors. When you come into your room, you're not able to lock the door from the inside. I took a nap when I arrived at the hotel, and housekeeping opened my door while I was in there....no knocking. I've stayed at hotels around the world, and I've never stayed at one where you couldn't lock the door for safety.

I know the hotel is very new, but after talking to the front desk employees, there isn't a plan to install locks on the rooms in the near future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I deliberately chose this hotel as it was far enough away from Las Ramblas to avoid any noise issues or having to negotiate the swarms of pickpockets and scam artists that congregate round that area.

The hotel only opened this year and as you would expect is very fresh and bright. The rooms are your average hotel room size, but the decor is tasteful and modern, with Flat screen TV installed and a large selection of English Speaking channels, as many other foreign stations.

The reception staff were fantastic and asked if we wanted tickets for tours or for the football game at the Nou Camp that was on the next day. They were only too willing to help. They also gave us advice on where to go and where not to go, which was crucial if you wanted to avoid the upset of losing your wallet/bag.

The hotel also has a rooftop pool and sunlounge area with great views over the city, but be warned, the pool is not heated, so it was a bit too chilly to try in October for my liking.

Breakfast was included in our rate and again I have to say it was excellent. As with all K&K Hotels, there is Prosecco on hand if you wish to start the morning with a kick, but all the usual fayre is there from normal continental to Scrambled Egg if you wish.

Finally, as I am obsessed with noise in hotels, I would have to give the hotel 5 stars as I heard nothing on both nights of my stay, either in the hotel or from the street outside.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible. We were on 4th floor and that was good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunshine coast
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed there in july of this year.
Many great things about this hotel.
Clean, great staff - cleaning, breakfast and front desk - amazing location.
The breakfast is decent, nothing especially unique, but the staff are really helpful.
Make sure you have an end room that way you have a view of the park and the street
The pool area is really cramped though the view is brilliant from there.
Make sure you don't get one of the rooms that faces to inside of the building - they are horrible.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the park are a must. Corner rooms in particular are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I loved this quaint little hotel. I do not have one negative thing to say. It was in the El Born district which a great location close to everything yet not too touristy. The staff was wonderful, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This lovely hotel is perfectly situated in the atmospheric El Born area of the old city with it's cobbled streets, cafes and shops. The hotel overlooks a park and is within easy walking distance of the port, the beach, the Gothic Quarter and The Picasso Museum. The metro is only 5 minutes walk away - making it simple to reach other areas of the city and the various stunning Gaudi buildings and Park Guell.
Our hotel room was clean, quiet and very comfortable with the coffee and tea making facilities being a real bonus. The buffet breakfasts were delicious - the food was really fresh and the staff were continually replenishing the fruit, the rolls, the eggs and pastries so it did not matter what time you arrived for breakfast! The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Overall this hotel is a good choice for a short break in Barcelona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K+K Hotel Picasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Picasso

Address: Passeig/Paseo de Picasso, 26-30 | El Born, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Picasso 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the vibrant neighborhood of El Born in the center of Barcelona, the K+K Hotel Picasso is destined to be one of Barcelona’s trendiest first-class hotels. The Picasso Museum, the Ramblas, the traditional tapas bars of the Gothic Quarter, designer boutiques and countless historic sites are a leisurely 10-minute walk away. Within the beaches nearby, guests can enjoy both a beach holiday and a city break for a perfect blend of business and pleasure. The hotel features a rooftop swimming pool, a restaurant and stylish rooms with complimentary coffee and tea facilities and free Wi-Fi. Our guests have free access to the Business Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, K&K Management GMBH, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your K+K Hotel Picasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
K+K Hotel Picasso Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K+K Hotel Picasso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.