We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get your 5% off!
Ranked #47 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent little Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Greeted at reception area by very presentable and friendly young ladies who gave us champagne and a pleasant effortless check in experience. I was with 2 colleagues on business and ordered the rooms over lastminute.com for £85 each (apparently 40% less then normal rate).
Rooms were smallish but more then adequate. Bathroom area has huge (almost same size as the bedroom). Wonderful shower and very well stocked with amenities you would expect from a 4-5 star. Also came with fully stocked minifridge.
Location is excellent. Surrounded by Tapa and Pinchos shops with an Irish Pub across the road and the unimpressive Picasso Museum 2 minutes away. Wonderful Gothic cathedrals and typical slim Spanish alley ways prevalent and close by. A little gem!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendanKDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights during our first visit to Barcelona. Everything about this hotel was wonderfully pleasant. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room modern and clean and the location so convenient for sightseeing (it's close to the touristy area of Las Ramblas but just far enough off the main drag to be peaceful). They even gave us a complimentary bottle of Cava for my birthday! Our room was even ready a bit early. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachmp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this superb hotel. All you need for a smart escape. Room was not big but all you need ( queen sized bed, flat screen, mini bar, a nice marble bathroom). Ask for a corner room with view on the main street as rooms are slightly bigger. Clean hotel, nice staff, very good breakfast, wonderful rooftop. Went for my birthday, and the hotel offered me a room service with Cava. What else should I say? Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julienchito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

very good hotel!
- Staff very friendly!
- Nice restaurant tips from the reception (eg restaurant Arcano, behind the hotel and restaurant sensi, short walk)
- Very good location, great old part of the city (eg short walk placa catalunya and rambla)
- We slept on the 4th floor, no problems with the metro
- Breakfast is very good!
- Rooms are good, just a bit on the small side
- Roof terrace is really great! very nice view of barcelona.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, General Manager at H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Henk v:

Thank you very much for your comments, closed to H10 Montcada ou can explorethe main touristic topspots of Barcelona, moreover we are able to offer you a huge selection of restaurants shaping all budgets, we are deeply interested to bring our costumers the best stay in our city.
I remember I recomended you one of the restaurants that you say in your review I'm glad that you liked it, thats's great.

Hope to see you soon.

Marc Riera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights, the location was great, right in the centre of gothic city. Just over the road was the metro connection. A 5 minute walk would get you to La Ramblas and take a left from hotel and your in the old town. A very good location and the immediate areas always had the buzz and vibrant atmosphere.

Staff were very friendly and always happy to help.

Rooms were clean and good size.

The only negative a very small one if that, there was no kettle or tea making facility within the room, but i suppose that is down to spaniards not being big tea drinkers!

Helpful?
Thank Ebsflo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

lovely hotel, fantastic roof top bar with amazing views,perfect location with very friendly staff, breakfast is hot, fresh with lots of choice, we were lucky to have the best room with balcony i would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Ideal hotel for our weekend break close the marina and beach. Easy access to the metro and the city centre. The breakfast is a feast of good food. The staff were all very helpful. We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilksholidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#60 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,989 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#11 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,483 reviews
Barceloneta
H10 Port Vell
H10 Port Vell
#15 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
K+K Hotel Picasso
K+K Hotel Picasso
#13 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#41 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#47 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#122 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
h10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona
H10 Montcada Boutique Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing