We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Montcada Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Montcada Hotel to your Saves list
H10 Montcada Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in hotel in January.It's a beautiful,modern hotel, located in a heart of Gothic quarter.The metro station located just outside hotel,La Ramblas just a short walk away.The room was very comfortable,with safe and Flat Tv with HD stations.Bathroom was large and equipped with bath robe and slippers.Ask for a room on a high floor,otherwise you can be disturbed by underground noise.Breakfast is excellent,with large selection of food.There is free Wi-Fi in room-great advantage.You can also enjoy jacuzzi in the morning on roof top.The staff was very nice and helpfull.If you like music,you should visit Palau Musica Catalana-5 minutes walk from hotel,outstanding building-a must for for every music lover.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    476
    90
    46
    20
See reviews for
109
689
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We selected based on price and reviews on Trip Advisor. The location cannot be beat. Central to El Born and Barri Gotic. I love that they offer Cava during the checkin (perhaps the fastest checkin....or was it the Cava!). Our room was clean and we had a great view. George at the front desk is Great!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights at H10 Montcada in December 2011 after our X'mas cruise. Booked 3 rooms, party of 6: 2 seniors, 2 teenagers & 2 adults. Small hotel but very clean, comfortable bed, good service, great location. Also great views from roof top. The hotel do not have much facility (e.g. swimming pool) but believe no one has much time to use the facility since there is a lot of things to do during the day in Barcelona.... shopping, eating, sight seeing....Definitely will return and recommend to everyone. Pleasant stay !!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, General Manager at H10 Montcada Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Vicky N:

Almost a year after checking out from H10 Montcada you still remember us, and bring us your time to write this review... that's amazing!

We hope to see you soon.

Thank you very very very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for during a visit to the city in the summer . The location is pretty much perfect for las ramblas , the gothic quarter and a pleasant walk to the coast . Rooms were small , I e mailed ahead and asked for a room with a view and we were lucky enough to have a view of the church this was a bonus but nothing compared to the view from he rooftop bar . The cocktails were lovely but we never made use of the reception bar , It was pretty lifeless every evening . Breakfast was ok but not the best to be honest but we picked this hotel for the location and the rooftop bar and that was spot on .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location for touring Barcelona, with the metro and city bus tour within a minutes walk. The hotel is clean, rooms (double) spacious and again very clean, easily controlled air conditioning, we were lucky to have a small balcony. The sunset lounge is a great place to have a cocktail with extremely polite staff and the views of the city are great. The breakfasts are superb with a wide range of foods available again the staff very attentive. Upon arrival we were greeted with a free glass of Cava and were dealt with efficiently and promptly. Though we were on the front of the hotel facing the main road there was no noise due to double glazing and the added extra of blackout curtain shieled us from street lamp just outside the room.We would seriously consider this hotel if we return to Barcelona and would highly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMBARCELONA, Manager at H10 Montcada Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Patrick S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to express your opinion.

I can assure you that I will communicate you comments to all the staff.

I am looking forward to welcome you in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked this hotel for 1 night in October 2012 in the course of our honeymoon (room 609). We chose it for its location and good comments on tripadvisor - it was a disaster. The room was so tiny that we coud barely fit the luggage into the room with us. We had to put the luggage on the bed if we wanted to take anything out. The bathroom was clean and probably the same size as the room. We have stayed in many European hotels and know that they have small rooms, but this was by far the worst room we have ever stayed in, it was dark, dingy and stuffy - no view, total absence of natural light. I called and asked for a room with some natural light and the guy on reception hung up on me. I called again and they said somebody would get back to me. I was asleep and some girl walked into our room!!!! Some guy eventually called me back after about an hour and half and said they didn't have any other rooms. We were so glad we were only staying there for one night. Honestly, if we booked this hotel for several nights - we would check out after the first night. The breakfast was ok. We found the staff to be quite nice and friendly and willing to help. The only really good thing about the hotel is the location, right in the middle of everything. The roof top bar is very basic and not somewhere you'd spend much time and the picture on their website does not resemble what it actually looks like!!!!
Sorry to leave such a poor review but we would NOT go back nor would we recommend this hotel. It was a really let down. We really enjoyed Barcelona but the hotel was such a let down.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The air conditioning worked, it was clean and the breakfast was great. What more can I say. We got the cava with strawberries not realizing cava was gratis upon registration for all. We arrived late and had our complimentary glass the next afternoon. In the evening we went to the roodtop and enjoyed our full bottle of cava and plate of strawberries and cream from our package deal. So much we shared with Australians at the next table and then had dinner at the pub across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Montcada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Montcada Hotel

Address: Via Laietana 24, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera , Sant Pere - Santa Caterina i la Ribera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#112 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — H10 Montcada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your H10 Montcada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel h10 Montcada
H10 Montcada Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Montcada Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.