We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Cruise Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Post Cruise Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very handy for buses, trams, metro & even the Grayline Ho Ho stop was close by. Shopping on the doorstep too.
Food & drink very reasonably priced by any standards, 3 courses & glass of vino for 19 Euros!!
Close to what looked like good bars & restaurants. Loved sitting in the restaurant watching the world go by as Avenida Diagonal came to life in the morning.
Walking was easy too, loved that you could actually walk down the centre of Avenida Diagonal or Ramblas Poblenou.
Our room on the 3rd floor with kingsize bed was a decent size & we had no problem with noise from outside despite looking down on the taxi rank at the corner.
Staff were very friendly & helpful.
As others have mentioned though, taxi driver from airport did not recognise name of hotel, we did give him the exact address but he still had a problem. Maybe management need to put some info out to the taxi companies/ranks at the airport.
Mind you, lots of taxis sitting outside at back corner of hotel & very knowledgeable drivers. Our taxi to cruise terminal was less than people had mentioned on here.
Will certainly recommend to friends & family heading to Barca & hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    311
    51
    5
    9
See reviews for
115
257
46
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. The staff is amazing, always helpful and always welcomes you with a big smile especially Amelia at the front desk.We had a room on the first floor which was a little bit noisy in the mornings but it was okay. The breakfast is good too. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went with another couple to celebrate friends 50th birthday Rooms clean, bathroom fab and food and drinks very reasonably priced. Good location, quiet rooms, staff very welcoming and helpful with how to get the tour bus and places of interest. We ordered champagne and was treated to some chef special tapas, nice gesture. Only whinge, no hair conditioner only shampoo in the bathroom.
Cleaner did an excellent job every day. Fantastic mall GLORIES with fab restaurants. English is not spoken anywhere accept when we were in the hotel reception and on the tour bus. Get the Turistic tour bus as they had plenty of buses running, we went on the other line, Gray line, very sparse buses had to wait ages for each one. Barcelona is truly a breathtaking city.

Room Tip: request a high room, level 6 or 7 as less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Where to start this mess...

Check In experience was bad, people are not friendly and not supportive, forget about the smile ...

Now from facts wise:

1- rooms are noisy as they face the Diagonal
2- ambiance music in the corridor starts at 7am, and it is as loud as an alarm... so if you want an extra hour of sleep believe me they will get u up for your 7 am meeting, if at all you have one!

3- this evening, no cold tap water and its been more than hour and nothing fixed, i cannot even freshen up; and they are saying it's going to be fixed tomorrow.

4- I spread bit of drink on my bed sheet, I requested it to be changed, they first sent me a pillow case and then I got the bed sheet from a security guard, and they are expecting me to change it myself.

5- TV showing no signal, I want to distress while waiting for the water to get fixed, but TV not working and they keep sending this security guy, who has no clue of what's going on and on a top of that he doesn't speak English !!!

Now I got offered to change room so far since half an hour no one shown up yet.

Just to let you know, I'm SPG platinum which means i spent more than 75 nights in Sheratons in a year across the globe and trust me this is the worst, and this how I got served.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mr Mounir,

First of all thank you for your visit to our City and Hotel, all our customer comments are taken into consideration and this is very important to help improve our standards that you know so well. Secondly I would like to apologies on behalf of our staff and management regarding your last stay as the service was not up to standard but I assure you that this is not how we treat our guests. I challenge you to return and as a Platinum Member I will do all that is possible to make your stay is a memorable one.
Thank you once again for your time in filling out this questionnaire and will look foeard to seeing you back in Barcelona.

X.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfort, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I spend just a few hours in this beautiful hotel. if I am not mistaken is a three stars hotels but the service is from 5 stars. I arrived late at night and the receptionist (Julian) made a professional and quickly check in. I asked if I could get something to eat and he prepared for me and my friends a table in the lobby (fast and professional).i really spend a good time with my friends and Julian made his best for create a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed for 1 night whilst in business in Barcelona, and this hotel meets all requirements. Quite far from the city centre which wasn't an issue for me, some local bars and restaurants within walking distance plus the beach as well.
Service was excellent, the room was a decent size and was quiet and clean. The only gripe was no plug for the bath!
The breakfast was plentiful and nice tasting, I shall return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Peterc80,

Thank you for your generous comments about our Hotel and its services, I hope that this will be the start of a long relationship for us both.
I hope you will keep us in mind if you ever decide to return to Barcelona and that you have arrived home safety from your Journey.

Sincerely

X.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is a very basic hotel, which surprised me since I usually pretty much always stay at a Sheraton hotel when I am travelling for work, so was a bit shocked on my arrival. Did understand the reason for this when I got my bill though.

Staff are nice and friendly, rooms are basic, but the bed is comfortable and clean.

Would definitely stay here if I am paying myself and visiting Barcelona, but when work is paying then I prefer to go more upscale.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xavier M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Eric Lemo,


It is important for us to work hard to meet our client’s expectations and fulfill them as we can, sometimes they are higher for other reasons and we are sorry if this was the case. We are Four Points by Sheraton but we like to boast of giving our clients memorable stays which in many cases as seen in the social media we have made come true.

I hope you will keep us in mind if you ever decide to return to Barcelona and that you have arrived home safety from your Journey.
Sincerely

X.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#101 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.