We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in late Dec 2012. When we checked in we were told by the person at the reception desk that Barcelona would be quiet before on New Year’s Eve, things shut down by afternoon and that we should be prepared etc. We were quite discouraged and even considered flying back to our home country earlier. However we later met with a very helpful staff at the reception (Mr Alvariez) who was very helpful in assisting us to explore the city and giving excellent tips on getting around Barcelona and restaurants.

The hotel is located near the Glories mall (a good place for shopping) and has some nice restaurants of different cuisines within walking distance. There is also a super market nearby. The tour bus pick up point is also near the Glories mall. We purchased tickets for the tour bus from the hotel. We also purchased tickets for the flamenco dance from the concierge.

It’s been less than 6 months since the hotel is part of the Sheraton group. As a result you can see the integration to the Sheraton standard happening slowly (almost there) .The breakfast is decent, though I wished they could have more local fare included. Housekeeping could improve - I found tangled hair on the hair dryer (ugh!) when we checked-in to the room and the bed would be made differently every day. Hope the hotel can pay more attention to such details.

But other than these, overall we had a good experience staying at the hotel, thanks to the polite and helpful staff.

If you are looking for being where the action is then Catalunya or La Ramblas is the place to be. However, if you are looking a quieter place, this hotel is a better option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    309
    50
    5
    9
See reviews for
115
255
46
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is ideally located and has all basic amenities. It is no-frills which helps it keep an affordable rate. The staff is efficient and very sweet. We were there in Dec and Jan 2012. I would recommend to others too! One suggestion: The breakfast could have more variety everyday.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us!
Your feedback is more than useful and helps us to improve.
We hope to see you very soon again at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our way back from Mallorca. Hotel has a definite mark for Sheraton's high standard. From professional, friendly and helpful staff to high standard living spaces. Hotel location is perfect for shopping -- Glories shopping mall is just across the street. Plenty of nice restaurant within walking distance. Private and secure parking is available. A short walk to Glories metro station. As starwood preferred gold member, we were given a room upgrade ??? -- second floor facing the street. The room was spacious, flat screen TV, working desk, clean, well equipped bathroom, huge super comfortable bed. But then again, huge-heavenly bed is Sheraton's standard. But because it was on the second floor facing the street, it was a little loud at night time. Nevertheless, it did not stop us from getting a goodnight sleep. We would have preferred to get a "real upgrade" to the upper floor with a nicer view -- but then again, we hardly stayed in the room . . .. so much to do and explore in Barcelona. Overall, we were very much satisfied with our stay and definitely recommend this hotel with high score.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments.
Our job is to provide you with the best experience and I hope next time we are able to offer a higher floor should we be able to.
Thank you for enjoying the new Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, we hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This a beautiful hotel ,so clean and friendly staff , you cannot fault this place , and close to glories station which u can get all over Barcelona ,would defo go bk

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you for your very kind feedback!
Your opinion is very important for us, and I will share this with the team.
We hope to see you soon in Barcelona again.
Best Regard,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago,Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Situado a 30 minutos(+-) del puerto de Barcelona, excelente Hotel ubicado en un sector de edificios altos y modernos,, buenas acomodaciones, limpio, moderno, excelente servicio, buen desayuno. Muy recomendable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay; and were even allowed an early check in upon arrival- which made the stay even better. Staff was very helpful. Grocery store right across the street for snacks. Convenient for transportation. Very clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
It is important for me and the team to receive feedback about our guest experiences, I will make sure to share with the team your positive experience and I wish to welcome you soon again at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed only 1 night, as I have also booked up with 2 other hotels for this holiday. This is the first time I have booked a Starwood hotel as most of my hotels stays are with the Holiday inn chain. However, I will certainly stay again as this was a very good start. I was allocated the top floor with a view to the sea. Very good as I think room on the Avenida Diagonal side would certainly have more noise, as this is a very busy street. The room size was OK , and the bed was fantastic. Possible one of the best bed I have ever slept inn. The Front desk was very good, and the breakfast which I ordered with my booking was OK.

There are 2 free computers in the basement , but only one of them was working. However, there was a one big problem on my night. I came down 8 pm to use the computer and it was occupied by a woman. I went back to my room and returned again 22.45 and the same woman was still sitting on the PC ! I asked her if she could finish as she had been using the PC for 3 hours and she told me: "5 minutes more ". I told her to get off the PC now , as I wanted to use it now . No reply. Then I asked her : Are you a guest of the hotel ? Well , she wasn´t !!. So she went , and I informed the reception that they need to check sometimes that the users are guest of the hotel. If not, people will come back and use it for free. I hope the hotel will look after this in the future.

The Poble Nou is very nice area and this hotel is located on the corner of Rambla de Poble Nou. A very nice street which has a great range of small shops and take you down to the beach in 15 minutes walk. Highly recommended to explore the area around this street on both sides.

I will certainly stay at this hotel again and I have no problem to recommend this hotel to my readers !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view if you need to sleep with the windows open as I do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agustin M, Director General at Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.
We are very excited that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton. If you are not already an if you are not a member of Starwood Preferred Guest sign up today and you will start to receive great offers and benefits for your next stays in Starwood.
Once again it was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

Address: Avenida Diagonal 161-163, 08018 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#59 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in into any of our uncomplicated and comfortable 154 rooms for the best sleep ever. Strategically located on the Avinguda Diagonal in Barcelona's cool new 22 district, the hotel is close to the beach and just steps from great local shopping, sports facilities and museums as well as one of Barcelona's most important convention centres. Easily accessible and well connected to the rest of the city by train or bus, you can also walk to Gaudi's famous Sagrada Familia Cathedral, the Agbar Tower any many other city hot spots. Relax and enjoy La Avenida restaurant, El Rincon bar, lounge and outside terrace to take advantage of Barcelona's great weather and a free coffee per person each day of your stay. Nothing ever tasted better than a fresh draft beer from the Best Brews program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Barcelona
Amrey Diagonal Hotel Barcelona
Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.