We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andante hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andante to your Saves list
Andante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“andante hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

we've spent a week in Andante Hotel and wanted to share with you our great experience there. The decoration, the rooms, the location, the great stuff, the service, the food - everything about it was great. We will certainly recommend this hotel and will come back as soon as possible.
My only remark is the lack of a kettle for tea/coffee and a small refrigerator in tahe room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor facing the sea number 905. It was quiet and very pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    337
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
156
430
28
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel was truly fantastic!!! First of all it was just spotless! Very clean, modern and environmentally-friendly. Room was large and quiet. Staff very kind and helpful. The terrace with the swimming pool was a gem and the view over Barcelona just amazing! The breakfast area was the style I liked, so was the space outside and reception hall. I'll never forget that the morning of my friend's birthday they served us a slice of cake with lit candles on!! And that was not asked by myself but just that litlle thing that made our stay unforgettable!! Plus, the hotel is very close to the Ramblas and the metro station. All fantastic!

Room Tip: Our room on the side of the building was very quiet (room 505) and you could see the sunrise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Have just got back from a weekend stay at the Andante Hotel, could not fault the hotel at all. Lovely stay, clean, really friendly staff, perfect location. We felt very safe in the hotel as well. The view from the roof was the selling point of this hotel for me and it did not disappoint.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

From the warm welcome to the fantastic rooms, couldn't have asked for anything more! On arrival, staff were very helpful and supplied us with maps and local information. The rooms are modern and exceptionally clean. We had a room with a panoramic view which added to our Barcelona trip! The rooftop terrace and pool offers amazing views and somewhere to chill out after a day walking and exploring in the baking sun! The hotel has a locker room for luggage storage once you have checked out. It is €2 and you get a key like a normal locker. Brilliant if like us your flight isn't until the evening. Couldn't have asked for anything more from this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

New renovation . All the mod cons. Clean and good location if you only have the weekend in Barcelona. The continental breakfast is a great way to start the day . Nice roof top terrace with pool and outdoor main floor space

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel, we were given information about the hotel when breakfast was and given a map of Barcelona. Our room was extremely clean and the décor very modern. Lovely bathroom with a very good shower. Clean towels and our room was tidied every day. Breakfast again was very good, with a wide variety of foods, from bacon, eggs, sausages etc. to cold meats and pastries. Free juices, tea, coffee and water. Only tiny criticism, is that the reception staff do not make you aware of the tourism tax however it was only 5 euros for both of us for 3 days. Just make sure you have some money on you when you are checking out! The ramblas on your doorstep plenty of restaurants, convenient shops, metro station and souvenir shops. Loved Barcelona and staying at this hotel made it even better!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent and the rooms are clean, comfortable and simple. However, above these atributes is the service. THE best service we have ever encountered in any hotel ever!
Thats is it, but for some reason I cannot imagine, these reviews have to be 200 words at least! That is nonsense!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.