We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andante

Save Saved
You added Andante to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Totally recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

You always have to see what you find when you book a hotel online. But this hotel is awesome. Perfect location, nice clean and new rooms. The rooftoppool is added bonus. Absolutely try this hotel when you are planning a visit to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear client,

Thank to you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We are very pleased to hear that you would recommend us again.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    220
    33
    8
    3
See reviews for
100
273
19
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Clean, modern hotel in a good central location, perfect for exploring the Merce festival on foot over 5 days. We had room 311 with a huge terrace – not great for sunbathing as it’s on the third floor, but perfect for avoiding the tourist-trap eateries on Ramblas and just having a snack outside. Our favourite things were the black-out curtains, great shower and fantastic views from the rooftop terrace (although it was so full all the time that we just took a few photos from there).

Staff seemed nice, although we didn’t have much contact and can’t comment on breakfast as we thought EUR 12 per person was quite pricey and chose to go out instead. The espresso from the machine in the foyer was surprisingly good.

Room Tip: Rooms 310-312 seem to be the only ones with terraces. Would highly recommend a terrace room for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear client,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Referring to the breakfast, it is important for us to let you know that we always try to offer a varied breakfast with top-quality products at a cheap price.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,

Andante Hotel Barceloa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire,england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just back from a 4 day break staying at this excellent hotel, great location, spotlessly clean,nice airy bright rooms, good price for a city centre hotel , breakfast could have been better ie no yoghurt after day one but only gripe we had would stay again certainly

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city and we would like to thank you your positive comments about the hotel in general. We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Have just returned from a three night stay and thought the hotel was fantastic. When looking to book a hotel for Barcelona we were not sure where to stay but after reading the reviews on here we decided to book the Andante and i am extremely pleased that we did.

The hotel is in a perfect location, close to Las Ramblas and only a couple of minutes from the lovely Marina with a good shopping centre. The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern & quiet. The view from the rooftop pool is incredible and is one of the hotels best aspects.

Staff are all very helpful and nothing was ever a problem. Breakfast had a good selection.

Would return to this hotel again without hesitation and look forward to our next visit to the beautiful city of Barcelona!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with the hotel Andante and with the city of Barcelona, and we are gald to know that the hotel was to your liking.
We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.
It’s a pleasure for us to know that you would definitely stay with us again. We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had 3 nights in Andante, good mid range hotel. Super Staff, any questions they did their upmost to answer. Room was modern, clean, basic. Hotel location was good. Safe area one block from Colom Monument, and La Rambla and easy access to the Metro and Funicular from Parallel Metro Station. We prebooked breakfast and all 3 days had good buffet selection, hot and cold, bread and pastries. The only downside was the roof terrace and pool area. Both are very small. The picture of the pool on the website with the guy swimming shows virtually the whole pool, it doesn't extend more than half a metre either side of the photo. Other than that great choice for a stay in Barcelona

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in the hotel and we would like to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel.
As you comment, the hotel Andante is located near to the main tourist sites and shopping area, where you can find variety of restaurants, bars, shops. Also, the hotel is well-connected with the mean main transport that lets you go to the center and to other parts of the city easily.
In reference to the terrace and pool area, we are sorry that did not fulfill your expectations due to it is a free service we offer to our clients to make their stay more comfortable, that usually three stars hotels do not offer.
We would like to thank to you for sharing your experience with other users and we expect see you again in the next visit to the city. Please, don't hesitate to contact us in advance to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Andante Hotel Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We've just returned from a two night stay and we're very impressed!
The hotel is in a great location, being only two minutes from La Rambla and five minutes from the beach.
The rooms are modern and clean, and the rooftop pool and terrace give fab views over the whole city.
It's worth paying for breakfast, which is buffet style and offers everything you could ever want.
The staff on reception we're extremely helpful and gave some great advice on how to get around and what to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Give us grate know that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.
Thank to you for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and staff, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Nice breakfast courtyard with plenty of space. Showers amazing. Only issue would be perhaps slightly noisy because of other rooms closing heavy doors which vibrates into your room. Great views of the city from the rooftop pool. Definitely will be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.
We would like to thank you your positive comments about our staff, location and services. It’s our mail goal to make enjoy our guests of his experience in the Hotel.
As you mention, the hotel is located in the center of the city where all the shops, restaurants and bars are. The hotel is also well-connected with the mean main transport taht lets you go to the most emblematic touristic sites of the city easily.
We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#42 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#49 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet courner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Otel, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.