We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, a gem of Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Andante to your Saves list
Andante
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, a gem of Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Immaculate service and cleanliness for a city hotel. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble for their team. Even provided us with a ideal of where to visit in our first trip to Barcelona. The view from our room was over the whole city.

Nice touch of champagne in our room for us to toast. A lovely gift.

Not a complicated hotel. Right on the mark of what should happen.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for choose our hotel for your stay in Barcelona and for your positive comments. We are glad to know that you enjoy the time with us and the city.

We would love to welcome you next time you visit Barcelona. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    337
    49
    10
    4
See reviews for
156
431
28
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Totally recomendable hotel in great location, between Metro station Drassanes and Parralel. (when coming by train, get off Parralel, it's closer to the Hotel) Within walking distance to Gothic quarter, Boqueria Market, Las Ramblas, Port.
Room was very clean, comfortable bed and appropriate facilities, though I miss tissues and shower cap.
Beautiful view from roof top swimming pool, didn't swim though as it was stil to cold.
Helpful staff, explained how to get to various location and which metro to use

Room Tip: If you are here for excursions, a standard double is sufficient, as Barcelona offers so many cultura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city and we will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you visit our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel from April 5th to April 11th. It is located near the Palau de Güell and thus a five minute walk away from Port Vell as well as Las Ramblas. The hotel itself is modern and fairly new. The rooms are both fine (the only thing that was missing is a fridge - in case you buy some drinks in the super market and want to keep them cold) and very clean (I had made very different experiences in other southern European cities). What has to be said is that the staff is extraordinary nice and helpful (especially the concierges). Overall, you get more than might be expected from a three star hotel. I'd definitely come back the next time I visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We appreciate your comments about the location, service, staff and the rooms in general. Also, we will inform you that the hotel offers a vending machines services with a variety of products.

We are very pleased to hear that you would stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel location was excellent. Close to two metro stations, reached a very different attractions. Ramblas was a short walk away.

The service was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were modern and clean and the rooms did not belong to the traffic noise, as well as Wi-Fi access was good and fast. The roof terrace was spectacular scenery over the city. Breakfast was good value for money.

We are happy to recommend this hotel to others, we are very pleased that we chose this hotel a number of available options. When we come back from Finland to Barcelona, ​​we know what hotel we choose!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear client,

thank you for choosing our Hotel Andante for your stay in Barcelona. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city and we are very grateful you to take your time sharing your experience in TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your positive comments about our location, service and staff. Your comments are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Also, we would like to thank you for recomending us.
We will be satisfied to can welcome you the next time you are in our city. Therefore, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have just come back from a 2 night stay at the Andante in Barcelona, we arrived and straight away we loved it the outside and reception is so modern and the staff were so friendly and helpful and speak really good English. We were provided with maps and things were highlighted which were great tourist attractions which was really helpful as we had never visited barcelona before. The rooms were great, modern with televisions and in some hotels where you couldn't wait to get out of the hotel we were happy spending some times in there after a long afternoon of walking around. The view of Barcelona from the top floor where the swimming pool is, is priceless, absolutely incredible. I loved Barcelona and will definitely be visiting again and the Andante is where I will be staying!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us. Also, we’d like to thank you for taking a few minutes to write your impression of our hotel and share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We are very pleased to hear that you would definitely stay with us again. Comments like yours, help us to continue improving and we really want to thank you for these nice words.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Excellent hotel. All you could wish in a 3 star. Staff on reception and in dining room exceptionally helpful and friendly. Very modern, secure and clean. Good quality furnishings, bathroom and size of room. Only minuses are view from well appointed courtyard and breakfast only,no evening meal available.

Room Tip: Rooms also available with balcony or panoramic view with extra cost,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear client,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed time with us and the city and we appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.

We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great new hotel with really good English speaking staff, who were eager to help even when under pressure. (A good sign) My experience with hotels is that they are usually only as good as the staff that they employ and the Andante is certainly well placed here.

The Rooms were fastidiously cleaned every day and the room was always at the right temperature. The room was spacious and tastefully decorated with a fabulous bathroom.
Every room has a safe which is easy and free to use.

If you stay here, be sure to visit the roof terrace for a taste of the stunning views across Barcelona. Absolutely superb. There is a pool here that butts up to a Hidden gully and a large glass safety screen, but when you photograph it, it appears as though the pool edge is on the verge of a sheer drop! Amazing
The Andante is also very well place for the bustling Las Ramblas area but just far enough off it to have a peaceful night. The Marina area is just a 5 minutes stroll away too.

Conclusion: The Andante Barcelona certainly punches above its weight and represents great value for money. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andante-Hotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andante, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear client,

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.

Thank to you for choose our establishment for your stay in Barcelona, and for your positive assessment. We appreciate your comments about the quality, service, staff and the rooms in general. We will transmit your comments to our entire team who always appreciate words of praise.

We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Andante, Barcelona
reservas@andantehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante

Address: Drassanes, 23-25 | Raval, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#35 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#83 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andante 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is located in the Raval Quarter, in the Ciutat Vella district. It is superbly located on the Av. Drassanes, 23-25, which is in the old city center, right in the heart of Barcelona, a few minutes walk from Las Ramblas, Port Vell, the cruise terminals at the port, the Maremagnum leisure area and the Paral.Lel theatre district. Andante Hotel is a 3* establishment, practical, modern and inexpensive, with 134 rooms over 10 floors, with different types available: Doubles, Triples, Family, Singles, with a Balcony, with Panoramic Views and for the disabled. All rooms are exterior rooms. The hotel provides an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi, Internet corner 24h, luggage storage room, late check-out room, reception 24h and gym. It also offers buffet breakfast with "show cooking". It has a large terrace and a self-service microwave and vending machines for drinks, snacks and sandwiches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Andante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andante Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.