We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolita Bakery

Lolita Bakery
Carrer de Portal Nou 20 | Carrer de Portal Nou, 20, Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 10 36 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,050 of 5,915 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: American, Dessert
Restaurant details
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Not much to say except go to Lolita Bakery. Right by Casa Mila which makes it a perfect treat before or after checking out the museum. I got the yogurt and berries cupcake with a cafe- under 3 Euro and very, very delicious! Also, just a cute little place to look at.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    21
    16
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing red velvet cake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Last year I got their Red Velvet for my birthday, it was amazing!!! I went there to try so more things, sadly there were not so good as the Red Velvet...but still they deserve at least 4 stars for the amazing Red Velvet :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We searched this bakery out because of reviews we had read. Worth the effort! Owners went out of their way to make us feel very special. The raspberry layer cake was wonderful; as was the banana cream pie and the cupcakes. The shop is very pretty and the whole experience surpassed our expectations. Delightful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Just lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Wonderful place, located just next to la Pedrera. Cupcakes are delicious, very friendly staff makes our experience in this beautiful shop even more magic.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oz
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Testing cupcakes in a retro atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

I went to Lolita bakery in June 2012. We had two coffees and a vanilla-pistache cupcake and a vanilla yogurth one. Both tasted very good and the coffee was a nice blend too, from illy, just like the Italian one. The bakery is decorated in a retro style, with light colors and the furniture is very nice. You can also buy ingredients to make cupcakes and decorations for your cakes. I had the chance to talk with the owner, which is a nice, young spanish girl Who told me she likes to use vintage recipes and she studied herself how to furnish the bar, as she is an architect. The guy behind the desk is smiling, nice and ready to help you. The service was great. Really enjoyed My sweet stop at lolita bakery! Be sure to stop over to drink something hot, to indulge in a sweet or just if you want to Have a break from barca sun. You won't regret it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolita Bakery also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona

Been to Lolita Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolita Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.