We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woki Organic Market

Woki Organic Market
Ronda Universitat 20, 08007 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)
+34 933 02 52 06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,366 of 6,675 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: El Raval
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food is fantastic, cooked with organic and fresh ingredients. Well located once it is very close to the ramblas and well communicated.
I really recommend the Vegetarian Pizza and the wok.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    98
    27
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stumbled across this little gem just off The Rambla and loved every minute!! I opted for the "Wok" choice with rice noodles, chicken, spinach and Thai sauce- it was easily the freshest best stir fry I have ever eaten! My boyfriend has a pizza with rocket and Parma ham and demolished it. We also had wonderful organic beer, friendly and welcoming service and great wallpaper!!! A retro themed vintage catalogue.
The decor was also fantastic . Really can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Healthy Haven amidst a sea of fried tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We normally eat very healthfully and organically (and often gluten free), so eating in Barcelona, the land of bread and potatoes and fried food, was becoming frustrating. My husband found this wonderful spot and we ate here 4 times plus stocked up on crackers and nut bars.

The woks are fantastic! Your choice of noodles or rice noodles or rice (brown!), add in meat (if you want) and extras. Choose your sauce (the spicy is awesome) and they serve it up quickly and deliciously. It's fairly inexpensive, too.

The hamburger was also delicious - hand crafted beef and crispy, not too greasy fries.

The store has many wonderful snacks and food to go including a gluten free section.

So glad we found this place and would highly recommend it.

A note on the process: If you are eating in, take a seat (and ask for an English menu if needed). They will leave a card on your table with a number that you take to the front to pay. Most everyone spoke English.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yet more vegetarian heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A close second to Juicy Jones, the Woki Organic Market and restaurant is a must visit place for all of you of the non-carnivorous persuasion. Huge selection of 'eco-tapas', salads, pizzas and veggie burgers, I plumped for the latter, accompanied by some well-seasoned fries. Absolutely delicious and served on slate-like trenchers. You can also treat yourself to fruit, nuts and cakes from the wonderfully attractive market display on your way out. Even the old catalogue pages adorning the walls were fun to browse. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We really enjoyed the food - ate here four times! Steaks and burgers were very flavoursome and the salads fresh. We found the atmosphere better mid-afternoon rather than early evening and felt the prices were reasonable for the quality of food offered.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woki Organic Market also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Woki Organic Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woki Organic Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.