We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Kafka

Cafe Kafka
Calle Fusina, 7 | 08003, Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
+34 933 15 17 76
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Cafe Kafka is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,142 of 7,854 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, French, Seafood, Spanish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: El Born / La Ribera
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A excellent meal for 2 starters and mains with a couple of drinks came in at about €75 which for the quality of the food was very good.

I'f we'd stayed longer in Barcelona we'd probably have eaten there again. When we return we will!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delicious but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Another welcome addition to the (too short) list of Barcelona restaurants investing a bit more in appearance and service. Great furniture, great interior, good service (waiters all speak English).

A surprising fact after all that is that the food is really excellent too. Great selection of sashimis, fish tartares and steak, as well as all the regular things you'd expect to find on a menu.

Sadly, at about €50 pp (for 2-3 courses and wine), Cafe Kafka has priced itself out of the market for most "normal" people in Barcelona. But if you're not on a tight budget, it's well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were located steps away from this great restaurant and went there often. The warmth of the staff cannot be overstated. Also the best Iberian Ham we had in Spain. Excellent Tuna as well. Never a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventures_Continue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“M. Palmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to Barcelona for business and a chef colleague told me to visit Kafka as he went there recently. Cozy placedecorated with a parisian bistro style. Superb service with good recommendations when you have to choose a local wine to suit your food choice. The best, without doubts, the food: simple but elaborate. The fish perfect, and they have one of the best steak tartar I have ever tried. Also they have a "hummer cab" service to take you back wherever you need to go. Frankly, a "must" to go when you are in Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Definitley a great place to go and eat at. We would recommend going later in the day so as to avoid the building works that are going on for the redesign of the market. It attracts a young trendy local crowd. The design of the restaurant is creative and makes for a very pleasant surrounding in which to enjoy your meal. The ambience is defintely a highlight of the restaurant, and the menu is simply fantastic. This restaurant is also not far from ciutadella park and makes for a nice stop of place for lunch or simply a coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaLaGrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kafka also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cafe Kafka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing