We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Kafka

Cafe Kafka
Calle Fusina, 7 | 08003, Barcelona, Spain
93 315 17 76
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #502 of 6,092 Restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Healthy, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quality at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A excellent meal for 2 starters and mains with a couple of drinks came in at about €75 which for the quality of the food was very good.

I'f we'd stayed longer in Barcelona we'd probably have eaten there again. When we return we will!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delicious but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Another welcome addition to the (too short) list of Barcelona restaurants investing a bit more in appearance and service. Great furniture, great interior, good service (waiters all speak English).

A surprising fact after all that is that the food is really excellent too. Great selection of sashimis, fish tartares and steak, as well as all the regular things you'd expect to find on a menu.

Sadly, at about €50 pp (for 2-3 courses and wine), Cafe Kafka has priced itself out of the market for most "normal" people in Barcelona. But if you're not on a tight budget, it's well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were located steps away from this great restaurant and went there often. The warmth of the staff cannot be overstated. Also the best Iberian Ham we had in Spain. Excellent Tuna as well. Never a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“M. Palmer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to Barcelona for business and a chef colleague told me to visit Kafka as he went there recently. Cozy placedecorated with a parisian bistro style. Superb service with good recommendations when you have to choose a local wine to suit your food choice. The best, without doubts, the food: simple but elaborate. The fish perfect, and they have one of the best steak tartar I have ever tried. Also they have a "hummer cab" service to take you back wherever you need to go. Frankly, a "must" to go when you are in Barcelona.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Definitley a great place to go and eat at. We would recommend going later in the day so as to avoid the building works that are going on for the redesign of the market. It attracts a young trendy local crowd. The design of the restaurant is creative and makes for a very pleasant surrounding in which to enjoy your meal. The ambience is defintely a highlight of the restaurant, and the menu is simply fantastic. This restaurant is also not far from ciutadella park and makes for a nice stop of place for lunch or simply a coffee.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Kafka also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Cafe Kafka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Kafka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.