We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a quick look” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arc de Triomf

Arc de Triomf
Passeig Lluis Companys, Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 1,109 things to do in Barcelona
Attraction details
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a quick look”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't a clue the Arc existed in Barcelona until we exited the Zoo and started walking towards it.

It's a historic part of Barcelona's history and well worth a visit. The Arc is located right near the Arc De Triomf metro station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    287
    120
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Inspiring, be sure to see it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This absolutely rivals Paris' Arc, it is a fabulous attraction. Fascinating to look at, and take a stroll down the long pedestrian only avenue and then look back up to the Arc to see a beautiful framing on the street and hills behind.
Its free and not one to miss.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Worth seeing as part of a city tour of Barca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Look its not going to knock your breath away after a visit to Guell Park, but as part of a bike tour or after a nice stroll down Las Ramblas, or tagged into a visit to the gardens it is fine.

Its quite simple if it is on the way to something you are wantign to visit stop in on the way

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
149 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Meh!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just ok, nothing more or less. We saw this at night and were disappointed that it wasn't illuminated in some way.

I guess if we saw it in the daytime it might have been more impressive; glad we saw it though.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Arc de Triomf metro stop brings you out within metres of the monument. It is an impressive sight and has a long avenue with elaborate ornate lamps down each side. I would like to return to see it at night. The avenue leads you to Parc de la Ciutadella which is just across the road.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arc de Triomf also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Arc de Triomf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arc de Triomf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.