We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“argentian pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Pizza del Born

La Pizza del Born
Passeig del Born 22, Barcelona, Spain
93 310 62 46
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,758 of 5,883 restaurants in Barcelona
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“argentian pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

easy going pizza in el borne, very cheap, good pizza (similar to the one that in Italy in find at bakeries) , empanadas....some dessert. you can buy also argentinian products such as dulce de lece, mate, alfajores....good option for a budgeted snack.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    10
    17
    11
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Real italian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Good pizza not too much expensive...sometimes there is queve but with a nice people.
You can find too a good pasta Italiana.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good option for the Born area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

It's a small place and usually busy. However, if you go for lunch there's more chance of getting a table. The pizzas and empanadas are really lovely!

The Born athmosphere is great and you can have a coffee or a drink in any bar/cafe nearby. A good option would be the terrace of the Textile museum (Moncada Street, in front of the Picasso museum).

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worst pizza in the Med”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I can't count the number of countries I've had pizza in and, including all of pies I've had, even in Africa, this is by far the worst pizza I've ever put in my mouth. Friends dragged me there swearing to its quality, but no. No, no, no, no.

It's this pizza that tastes like it comes from a freezer. If it doesn't, then at least the crust does. Flavorless, bland, and screaming hot, it fails on all levels of being pizza. That and the place is pretty much jam packed with tourists in varying states of sobriety along with servers that don't really care. Not an experience I'll ever choose to relive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Crispy crust pizza and cold beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

This pizza place was just around the corner from our apartment and Santa Maria Del Mer in Barcelona .It was open late and,the pizza was good. We ate there 4 times in two weeks. For 2 slices of pizza and drinks we paid about 7 euros. The selection of pizza toppings are different and all pretty good, I think I tried them all. We kept going back, late at night in spite , of the grumpy girls who work there. We never saw them smile with the customers and seemed very impatient while taking our order.But the pizza was good and the place was clean. I would go back correction I will go back. Ciao Yolandanola

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pizza del Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to La Pizza del Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pizza del Born, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.