We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
newquay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

Truly lovely hotel, beautiful position with easy access to lots of sights etc.

The hotel itself is decorated beautifully the service was out of this world, we booked a junior suite which was spacious with lovely panaramic views across the marina.

The roof top pool and jacuzzi had gorgeous views over the city

Perfect for a romantic getaway

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    494
    140
    67
    62
See reviews for
190
646
52
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

A nice hotel.. The rooms were very nice, somewhat small but this should be expected in Europe. The service was great and the concierge was very helpful.

It is not far from Las Ramblas, and the sightseeing bus picks up right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

This hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed at and we travel extensively. From the expansive and delicious buffet for breakfast (and I'm not a big fan of any buffet) to the service at every level to the wonderfully knowledgable and imaginative concierge Phillipe, I can recommend and compliment without reservation. If you're traveling to Barcelona, don't miss a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

I'm so happy to spend a wonderfull stay in Grand Marina. It was a heven, romantic place with all what a young couple will expect.Profesionnal consultants in PRestigia who dealt seriously with each detail of your enquiry... I'll book again for sure

Sarah

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Pleasant stay without any problems. Nice personel- Amazing location near Las Ramblas to where you can just walk. find many restaurants and some shopping. As Business hotel that it is could have wireless as well in the bedrooms.
If I am back to Barcelona for businnes porposes I will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

Overall, staying at Eurostars Grand Marina was a lovely way to start our trip in Barcelona. The hotel was beautiful, the room was great and the location was wonderful. Negatives include: no internet in rooms (although free in lobby), VERY expensive food, and the pool was pretty tiny (and closed early.) I recommend walking to the port or LaRambla for food/drinks as in hotel, it was beyond acceptably priced.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We stayed here prior to taking a cruise, thinking we would simply be able to walk to the ship. That's not the case, but it's only a short taxi ride around to the other side of the wharf area and there are plenty of taxis available.
As`others have written, there are some good options for reasonably priced meals in the small cafes and wine bar at the rear of the hotel, both take away and eat in. You need to be aware though that these are not open at the weekend.
The hop on hop off buses leave from the front of the hotel, but I would recommend you use the blue bus line, not the orange Barcelona Tours one. While both cover virtually the same destinations, the orange one is one long loop with less frequent arrivals. the other has about three intersecting shorter loops.
The staff at the hotel were charming and very helpful, the rooms was beautiful and so was the view, but i think next time I'd probably pay a bit less and stay where I could walk more easily to a variety of restaurants and acitivities.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#88 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#108 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.