We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour views, business meetings type hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel to your Saves list
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Harbour views, business meetings type hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the sort of hotel you would come to if your intention is to stay only one night in Barcelona...why?...let me explain further. It has fantastic panoramic views of whole Barcelona City from the roof top terrace, therefore you will get full clear perspective of the entire city immediately. It is short walking distance location from Ramblas and marina yet away from all the hustle and bustle of city centre. The food is great, fresh and varied. The rooms are fine ( in line with cost). The main drawback for me was that seemed more a hotel that is used for business meetings. There is no swimming pool as such that you can relax around ( there is a tiny one on the roof top terrace but is more jacuzzi size) and can get quite crowded at peak seasons. This was the reason for my average score overall

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    494
    140
    67
    62
See reviews for
190
647
52
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The attention & service we received from first arriving until leaving was first class, the room was very good and the standard of attention to cleaning the room good, breakfast selection very good and service of the highest degree
overall a very enjoyable experience
would recomend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a treat for our last night of a 10 day trip. From our arrival to our departure, the hotel was amazing. Very gracious staff, amazing room - we were treated to an upgrade as well. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed in this hotel on a visit to Barcelona. The facilities were fantastic and it is set in a great location, close enough to walk to las ramblas and the beach, but far enough away that the business of the area had no ill effect.
The rooms were very clean, and I have no complaints about any of the facilities really (although the rooftop pool is pretty small, not ideal for much more than having a quick dip!)
The breakfast was to a high standard, and the bar area was nice (either sat in the main bar within the hotel, on the outdoor terrace or in 'the Qube' out back).

The hotel is quite expensive to stay in, but if you want the added luxury, great service and good location, it is definitely worth the outlay.
Exploring the city for restaurants is advised, as it gives you a better sense of the culture, and the hotel food is as you would expect fairly pricey (but of a very high standard).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a weekend in April. 15 minutes from airport.. Great quick check-in. Friendly helpful staff. Room had a great view of the city. Close to Las Ramblas and a short walk to the beach. Ideal central location! Will be back..

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to Barcelona for my daughters 21st. Absolutely great hotel along with the location.
The room was fabulous with a dressing room , spa bath. The breakfast was awesome loads of variety and the drinks although a little pricey were lovely . Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here two nights. Had a lovely room. Very comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom too. Clean.

Really good location. A few minutes walk from Ramblas and Maremagnum. Very easy to walk around in general. Felt safe.

Rooftop bar wasn't open. Went and had a look, nice view, can imagine when running properly and with customers its a great place for a drink. I can only imagine of course.

Didn't eat at the restaurants so can't comment on those.

One negative and at the time incredibly annoying - when we checked in we paid for breakfast to be included, signed the agreement etc.
When I went down for breakfast, our room was marked for 'not included' and I was handed an invoice to sign before I was able to eat. Having already paid for it, there was no way I was paying twice then going through the hassle of getting the money back at a later date. I refused to sign it and insisted she check with reception. She did and they said it wasn't included. She said if I wanted to eat I would have to sign the invoice or go an discuss it with reception. Such a lovely event for first thing in the morning. Went to reception very annoyed and they confirmed it was included and had already been paid for. More annoyed! Went back up and finally ate breakfast. Is it bad admin or bad communication - who knows but it was very annoying.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel

Address: Moll de Barcelona s/n, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#85 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#89 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean surrounding, Avant-garde Art and a soft sea Breeze envelope the privileged facilities at the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel ***** GL. It is located in the World Trade Centre - leisure and business Complex in the middle of Barcelona's Old Harbour. The colourful Ramblas street and the magic of the Gothic Quarter make the perfect match for a unique feeling which is to be experienced from any of the eight floors of our magnificent Hotel. Both businessmen & women and leisure tourists will find in the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel a wonderful place to enjoy a perfect stay, surrounded by every possible amenity and comfort. An excellent communications network that connects the Hotel to the Old Town and to the Financial District simply adds that little extra to a truly luxurious offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Marina Barcelona
Hotel Eurostars Grand Marina
Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.