We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique at its best! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cram

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cram to your Saves list
Hotel Cram
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #117 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Boutique at its best! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

After much searching on line came across this hotel! My primary focus was location for the purpose of my business in barcelona but it ticked other boxes too! Friendly staff, great room, excellent supply of toiletries, a Michelin restaurant on site and a short walk from the aerobus stop which costs only €5.90 from the airport. As a solo female traveller I felt safe walking in this area. From this location I walked the entire city even though I bought a metro pass - never used it! The rooftop bar is bijou! The pool is really only for dipping in if you dare! My only gripe about the rooftop bar is it lacks atmosphere - some up tempo music would add to the ambience. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are definitely happy to hear that you find yourself comfortable with our location, our staff and our services, this let us know that we are doing our best to make our guests feel in a great place in our great Barcelona city.

So, thank you for your review as it will help also travelers looking for real experiences.

Best regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    248
    69
    24
    14
See reviews for
34
316
30
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Hotel was fresh and modern on first impression. Staff were so helpful, could not fault them one bit. Arrived in the room and it was quiet small, fine for two of us. Bed was fabulous, so comfortable. The shower pressure was great but the floor and tiles needed a deep clean as they were mouldy in places. The pool had stuff floating in it daily, should be cleaned every morning. The pool area was really relaxing day and night. The bars were expensive, charged 8, 9 and 10 euro for the same drink at different times. Would rate as a 3 star due to the hygiene. Reception also smelt of the after shock drink.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We thank you for having choose us for your stay in Barcelona and for your kind review about our staff.

On the other hand, your comments will help us to improve and to continue achieving our guests satisfaction.

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just refurbished, fresh design. Friendly, helpful staf made us feel very welcome. Top location. Standard rooms in the rear (x11 and x12) have no street-side balcony, but are bigger, with a king bed and private terrace.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made you feel welcome!!

For us, your comments are very important, thank you!!

Best regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff here are the best and will help with anything. Without asking we were directed to restaurants, points of interest, had the metro explained to us, etc. The rooms are very nice and laid out well - nice modern accents. Tons of English channels on the TV. Best shower in Spain - dare I say Europe! - for the price! Just make sure you don't pay for breakfast. The rooftop is okay, but you can definitely get better food for less in either direction down the street.

Room Tip: Be sure to make a reservation for the Michelin star restaurant, Angle, located in the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and for your review about our rooms, we are proud to hear that we did our best to make you feel confortable during your stay.

So, we hope you could come back with us soon.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with friend and booked three rooms. The layout of the rooms is tasteful and very functional. There is a vision behind every detail. Space is used in a very efficient way. The roof terrace allowed us to get together in a relaxed way with a glass of wine and a swim. The staff is excellent. More than 90% of the staff is local. They support local businesses by buying local produce. Energy policy is adapted to most modern standards.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear guest, we are proud of your kind reviews that reflected part of the great effort we all do at the Hotel, but the most important is to know that you enjoyed our services and the staff.

We remind at your service.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here August/September 2013 but i forgot to review until now. Got this deal through Jetsetter so the price was pretty fair for a weekend in late August in Barcelona. "Modern" design and a nice hotel in the Eixample. Room wasn't too tiny by European standards and the fixtures were up-to-date in terms of plenty of sockets, good TV, the bathroom was roomy enough. We loved the nice rooftop bar and the adjacent small dip pool on the deck. Good for drinks before a late dinner at the end of a long day. 10 min walk to Passeig Gracia, and <10 to Placa de Catalunya and the top of the old town. Very nice staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Your comments are never too late!! so thank you so much for posting your experience.

We would like to welcome you to our city soon.

Regards,

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The first thing you need to know about this hotel is, that it's located at a very very busy road. So if we opened the door to our little French balcony a conversation was impossible due to the noise.
Nevertheless I would stay there again, we were very happy for what we got for a very good price!
The hotel is very stylish. The room was stylish, modern and comfortable, all we needed was there, enough space, AC, TV with Chanel's of different languages (also German). Breakfast was very good selection and fantastic to sit outside on the little roof top with a little pool, also stylish. In the afternoon it was super to have a break from tourist areas, laying down at the little pool, sunny, great view , and even the hotel is not big - drinks and snacks are served- an oasis! The staff was helpful and friendly. It is away from crowded tourist areas but close enough to walk to all sight seeing points. Have a look, it's worth it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennifferMorrell, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Cram, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your posts!!!

We will be glad to welcome you back for having another nice experience.

Regards.

Jenniffer
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cram

Address: Carrer D'aribau 54, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#91 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#174 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cram 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cram is situated in the middle of the Example district of Barcelona very close to the Paseo de Gracia, Rambla de Cataluna, Plaza de Cataluna and the Ramblas.Surrounded by the cities most emblematic architecture, the hotel fits perfectly into this rich legacy. The modernist style facade dates back to 1892, and has a definite majestic elegance.The 67 rooms are planned to offer maximum comfort, they stand out warm, elegant, avant-garde aesthetic, their highly functional design and their high-tech equipment.The restaurant Angle Barcelona, 1* Michelin, is moving to Hotel Cram and will be opening its doors on June 2013, with the same philosophy and willingness to bring customers a dining experience which is sure to tantalise each one of their senses.If ABaC is the ultimate expression of Jordi Cruz' cuisine, l'Angle seeks to liven up tradition with innovative touches, high quality products and dishes altogether different from those created in the kitchens of ABaC.Attentive, warm and friendly service with common goals: to clearly convey the messages hidden in the actual recipes and define our understanding of gastronomy every day, based on memory, creativity and the best ingredients.The redesign of event and meeting rooms, whose capacities ranges from 2-70 people, placed special emphasis on enhancing light through integrated stained glass windows.The Anemos Terrace Bar, located on the 7th floor with panoramic views of Barcelona, offers a breakfast buffet from 07:00 to 11:00. It later reopens from 12.00 Am until 12.00 Pm, serving drinks, appetizers, tapas and 'informal cuisine' uninterruptedly throughout the day. The new menu offers little snapshots of the creative style of Chef Jordi Cruz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Cram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cram Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Cram Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cram, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.