We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, quiet and in a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Internacional cool local hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Internacional cool local hotel to your Saves list
Internacional cool local hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Internacional Hotel) (Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #309 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Thessaloniki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, quiet and in a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our room was not in the front, so we did not have a view of anything but other than that it was really clean, and the breakfast was great. The centre was within walking distance and there were plenty of bars/restaurants there. Modern interior and kind staff.

Room Tip: Try a room in the front, the ones on the back mostly face a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    181
    70
    31
    36
See reviews for
57
218
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first stay in Barcelona and it was wonderful. This hotel is smack dab in the middle of Las Ramblas where the open air markets are. Saturday morning, we intended to walk through and browse the food market on our way to get breakfast somewhere but instead we sampled so much food and fresh fruit drinks that our appetites were satisfied. The food market has ever thing! Fresh meats, vegetables, fish, flowers, spices, cheeses and more!!!. This market is fabulous. Your eyes just drink in all the brilliant colors and smells!!. There are also sit down restaurants within the market.

Sorry, this review is about the hotel...I got a little side tracked because I am a foodie!!! Anyway, the hotel is very modern and clean. The rooms are euro small but nice. The hotel has balconies, of course and our balcony overlooked a side street which was right off the main street so there was lots of activity into the wee hours of the morning. Restaurants and pubs are within walking distance and stay open into the wee hours as well. I don't think people sleep in Barcelona. With the balcony doors open you can hear the noise of the city but when the doors are closed you don't hear any outside noise. The hotel was very peaceful. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets were clean. The reception desk staff were very pleasant and efficient also. There is no swimming pool, hot tub, jacuzzi or gym but I really enjoyed my stay. Google it, www.hotelinternacionalcool.com.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just a few minor issues with the rooms: beds not done for one of our bedrooms; we noticed and informed reception; they still could not make the beds!
Just 3 channels on TV, two of them German. We had to let them know twice before they fixed the problem. Noisy cleaning ladies at 5.00am! Apart from that, perfect stay. Situation is great, busy area but quiet hotel; very nice decoration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here in February 2013. Great location, Metro right outside hotel so you can catch the train and metro to the hotel. Situation on the La Rambla. Reception were friendly and provided us with a map and tickets that we required. Room was spacious enough, clean, and modern.
For the price, it is well worth it and would recommend it to anyone as a base for exploring Barcelona. Free bottled water in fridges in the hall way which was a bonus as well.
Only this I would say as a negative was if you're a light sleeper, you may find if you're overlooking the La Rambla street, you might hear noise. It wasn't a big thing it is worth making note of.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. After initial bad service trying to book the hotel, the stay was fantastic. The staff recommended brilliant local tapas bars. The room we had had two bathrooms and a living room, it really was spacious considering the central location on Las Ramblas.

Room Tip: The best twin room I've stayed in, two wardrobes, desks, bathrooms...and I've travelled a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Lobby and Front desk very small. Rooms are small. Stayed one night before cruise. If your looking for 5 Star this isn't for you. If you want clean room, good price, and absolutely the best location this is the place. Not having been to Spain I wasn't sure what to expect. I'm not a picky petson almost anything will do. Im planning another trip just for Barcelona and I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2-nights prior to our European cruise and had a room with a balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. The room was small, clean and modern. However, the bed is as hard as a rock, the air conditioning barely works and the walls are paper thin. The only good thing about this hotel is its location; it's in the middle of Las Ramblas where all the action is. There's a subway stop right outside the front door, it’s also about 100 yards to the La Boqueria Market and about a 10 minute walk to the beach. There is also a place nearby to rent bicycles which makes getting around easy and inexpensive. If you only care about location and don't care about sweating and sleeping on a concrete block and hearing every move your neighbor makes, for $200 a night, then this is the hotel for you. 2 Stars all the way!!! I wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Internacional cool local hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Internacional cool local hotel

Address: C/ Ramblas 78-80, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Husa Internacional Hotel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Internacional cool local hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Barcelona, right in the Ramblas and within the city’s historic downtown,.Hotel Internacional allows you to enjoy the city’s most vibrant hide-out: in the middle of las Ramblas, in front of the refurbished Gran Teatro del Liceu and the well-known Mercado de la Boquería, and just a short distance from the Olympic Port.Completely refurbished in 2009, the Hotel Internacional offers you modernity, design and comfort. Its inner rooms and courtyard spaces are relaxing and welcoming with a fresh, modern ambiance.The rooms, totally equiped has been renovated with an elegant and modern decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Internacional cool local hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Husa Internacional
Husa Internacional Barcelona
Internacional Cool Local Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Internacional cool local hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.