We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisa

Artisa
C/ Colom, 2 (Placa Reial), 08002 Barcelona, Spain
34 931 863 623
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #271 of 6,365 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery, Dessert, Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
barcelona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice place with wide menu coffee, cake, crepe or ice cream.
Without disrespect the first 3 there is a better places but the ice cream is the best in barcelona I do recommend trying it if u didn't become an addict.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thanks for writing about us.

We don't know if we have such the best ice cream, but we are sure that is one of the bests...

What we are really agree with you it's that its a good option to combine the icecream with our other specilities, like the cakes, the crepes, and our coffees.

We recomend to choose diferent options every time our clients come, so we'hope to see you soon to offer you another combination.

thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    68
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

During a six day stay in Barcelona, this was by far the best coffee shop we found. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, great coffee, tea, crepes, cookies, cake, breakfast ... I could go on! And that's even without mentioning how conveniently located it is just off The Ramblas. Hope to visiting again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Public Relations Manager at Artisa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for you post about Artisa.

As you say we hope you come back again when you'll return to Barcelona. You describe all our goals: best coffee in the city, gelatos, desserts, crepes... and staff. As you say: "staff were all very friendly and helpful," that's our goal, best products served the best way.

Hope yo see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Just wow! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Needed a sugar hit after a beach segue tour and walked into the cosy and quaint artisa. Thank god for trip advisor! Hot chocolate to die for and the churros are the best I've ever had. Do yourself a favour and go here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special and pretty commercial”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stopped in here to grab a quick coffee. It's a pretty commercial place, high prices, illy coffee. Tourist place for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
artisa-staff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Artisa, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thanks for writing about us.

You say that you only took a quick coffee in Artisa (which you say it was really good), but you give us a bad ratio due too high prices, you say that we are comercial.
It's a shame that you only took the coffee, because if you had tasted our cakes, icescreams... etc you would saw that we have the best quality in our products, and prices are due to quality, not about the zone, or being comercial or tourist place, as you say.

We would love to see you again, to offer you our good products to make you see our point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent find in central city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Really great little cafe - delicious crepes coffees and teas - and an excellent selection of other foods and deli goods to buy

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisa also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Artisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.