We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ease of check in and out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla, 124, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ease of check in and out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Ease of checking in and out. Love the location. Staff very friendly and understanding. Close to placa de catalunya. Didnt try the breakfast in hotel. I had a back room 207 with nice internal view of gardens

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    305
    54
    18
    15
See reviews for
182
993
120
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy to stay this hotel.Every staff has nice hospitarity and kindness.
The room also nice.
The location is very convenience to access metro.
If I visit Barcerona, I choose again this hotel definitely.
Thank you for the staff everything.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Spent a night prior to our cruise. Arrived very early in the morning and they actually allowed us to check-in! The two gentlemen at the front desk were extremely helpful and kind. Service was outstanding from Fernando and the other man whose name I regrettably do not know. Our room was very comfortable and actually much better than expected based on our selecting a less expensive room. Very quiet, clean, and enjoyed the jetted bath after a long flight. Free soft drink at bar doesn't sound like much, but after walking all over Barcelona, it's a nice and most appreciated gesture! Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel Montecarlo was great July 25 thru 28, 2014, with its lovely façade, balcony overlooking La Rambla, two-person Jacuzzi, and central location to all the best sights of Barcelona. Our room was attractive, clean, air conditioned, quiet, the bed very comfortable, and the staff friendly. We saved money by eating several meals from the market across the street (Asian wok 6E & 3 bottles of Sangria for 7.50 euro), the room has a refrigerator. Famous LaBoqueria Market was also nearby where we took lots of photos of the beautifully displayed fish and fruit. The AeroBus to the airport was no trouble with our rolling luggage (sidewalks were easy to navigate) & cheap, under 6E each person, from the plaza Catalunya (only a few blocks distance from the Hotel) where we rode the Barcelona 2-day City Tour Hop-on Hop-off bus. No need to buy bus passes early but do wish we had made advanced reservations for Sagrada Familia as we lost 4 hr in line and waiting for our appointed time. Don’t miss touring Casa Batllo. We were concerned about pick-pockets but kept our money etc in cargo pocket pants and never felt unsafe at any time. Our layover was a perfect ending to our Venice to Barcelona 10-port Princess cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. We had room 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Unfortunately due to flight problems we never got to experience the hotel much. But the room and the service was very good.

For our taste it was not the ideal location but if you are looking to explore the Gothic quarters and to have a very good hotel close by this is the place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We had a great experience with the staff. They helped me book tickets and reservations. The rooms are really modern with many unique features. We got a Jr. Suite for us and my daughter and she had her own loft and sitting room which she loved. Priced right and right on the Rambla if that's your thing.

Room Tip: The street is always noisy, so ask for a room on level 2 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Montecarlo hotel in July 2014.
Online I booked a standard room without a view and I was extremely worried that the room would be small, dark and uncomfortable.
To my surprise the room was a very good size, actually quite big, with a wardrobe for our clothes, it was extremely comfortable and definitely to our liking!
The hotel staff was also very kind and extremely helpful. The porter kid was very sweet.
We have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

In my opinion this hotel is in the best location of las ramblas. You step out of the hotel and everything is right there.

Room Tip: wifi not the greatest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona

Address: La Rambla, 124, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Barri Gòtic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montecarlo Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.