We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla, 124, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Barri Gòtic)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Sacramento, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our family (3 of us) stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. It is right on Las Ramblas so we walked everywhere. Our room faced the street; however there were 2 sliding doors for insulation to knock down the noise and we we able to sleep well. Bathroom was spacious and quite decadent - had a jacuzzi that we soaked our tired legs in every night. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Excellent security as well. Room was clean and spacious - a deluxe room that could accommodate a roll-away bed for our child. The only way to book for 3 of us was to e:mail the hotel directly. They were prompt in their responses and very detailed. It's an expensive hotel but it was worth the convenience and peace of mind.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    305
    54
    18
    15
See reviews for
182
993
120
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in a Junior Suite on 4th floor which had a door to a small balcony overlooking La Rambla. The door had an electric screen so there were no problems with noise and light from the busy street. The Suite was very spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed in a modern, minimalistic style. The bathroom was huge and beautiful with double size spa bath, walk-in shower, toilet, bidet and double vanity.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The location is great, on La Rambla close to Placa Catalunya. There is a restaurant for breakfast, a small bar for guests and a roof terrace. Otherwise there are no additional facilities at the hotel. If you are looking for a gym, pool and spa during your stay this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet, clean, spacious room close to all the activities give it a try.

Room Tip: Junior Suite 402 was excellent - a series of three rooms going from the front of the hotel - very sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We took a cruise from Barcelona and stayed at this hotel before and after the cruise. So glad we chose the hotel even though I was apprehensive at first. Great location at La Rambla. Once you stepped into hotel, it is like stepping into an oasis, and the nose is not an issue. Easy to get around to all the attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The rooms we booked are really bigger than we expected, clean, well maintained, very quiet, with all the amenities you would expect. There is no kettle in the room but the staff are more than happy to provide us with a flask of hot water so we can have a cup of hot tea in our room.

We would definitely stay here again when we return to Barcelona.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the exciting La Rambla street, so it's about as centrally located as you could imagine. Despite being in this well-frequented area, the hotel is very quiet. It is modern, and has medium sized rooms. We were also very happy with the service and the assistance given by the front desk. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights, 2 before and 4 after a cruise and can 100% recommend it. Friendly helpful staff, excellent very clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots of hanging and storage space, very quiet due to double window system and a very quiet A/C unit. The room safe is located in the wardrobe about 4 feet off the floor so no difficulty getting at your valuables! Located on the Catalunya end of La Rambla it is very convenient for the airport bus, the Metro and the open top bus tours also easy access to many good restaurants including 'Julievert Meu' on Bonsucces Street (just off La Rambla).
We will definately return to this excellent boutique hotel on our next visit to Barcelona.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room at the front of the hotel for 2 nights before a cruise and in a standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Brilliant, nice rooms, great location. staff are very friendly and helpful. I will surely use this hotel for all future trips to Barcelona. Would 100% recommend. Good value too.

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

What a wonderful welcome for 6 weary travelers. Quiet hotel; well maintained and comfortable.
The roof top offers great views of this beautiful city . A few minutes walk to La Boqueria, an enormous food market - a visual joy and gastronomic feast. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona

Address: La Rambla, 124, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Barri Gòtic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montecarlo Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Montecarlo Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.