We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gaudi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gaudi to your Saves list
Hotel Gaudi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #171 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I arrived early from an international flight. The hotel was accommodating by placing my luggage in a locked office until it was time to check-in. The hotel is only a block from Las Ramblas, which offered plenty of sight-seeing, shopping and food until check-in time. The room of the hotel overlooked the Gaudi Museum with a small balcony. Although the bed was hard, I was so tired that I slept very well. The breakfast, included with the room, was wonderful with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, ham, cereals, breads and pasteries and wonderful coffee. The hotel room walls are a little thin, so you can hear your neighbors. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    367
    117
    26
    16
See reviews for
149
326
22
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a small hotel right in the middle of la Rambla and directly across from the Gaudi Museum. It is rated a 3 star hotel. The hotel staff is great and they speak english very well. This is a tourist area and close to the cruise ship terminals. The farther away from this main area, english is not spoken as much and slightly harder to communicate but that was not a big issue for us.

The rooms are small so if you are looking for a American type of feel, then you would want to find a hotel that has 4 or more stars. However, it suited us just fine and were able to walk out the front door of the hotel and see the sights. Everything, for the most part, is within walking distance.

The only downside I have for this hotel is that the beds are quite hard. Other than that, it was a pleasant experience and spent two nights before taking our cruise out of Barcelona and onto France, Italy, Croatia and Montenegro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Not sure how to rate this Hotel,we had a room on the top floor with a large terrace with decent views.
It is situated just off La Ramblas which is quite convenient.
The guy at the front desk was alittle over the top in that if he got a little busy didnt handle it too well.
Whilst all hotels need to modernise it can be a bit of a pain.
I guess not a lot to complain about but it just didnt do much for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Would certainly stay again. Next time would bring travel kettle. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location. Bottle of sparkling wine courtesy of hotel to celebrate my birthday. Had room with balcony facing the Palace could hear the hustle and bustle in the street but that's all part of Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Only a few feet from Las Ramblas, this hotel has everything you need. And if you select a "superior" room, you'll also have a nice outdoor terrace. We were on the top floor and had a view of Barcelona all the way to the sea, highlighted by the Gaudi roof across the street. Service was friendly and professional. Before our arrival we had had to adjust our reservation a couple of times because of changes in our itinerary. The hotel accommodated this easily and cheerfully.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights when visiting the city. the hotel is extremely clean and beautifully decorated. The staff were lovely and helped us out of the taxi with our bags and took them up to the room for us. Also when we were coming and going the reception held our key for us as Barcelona is well known for pick pocketers. The location is central. Juat of the La Rambla. Would be staying here again if the went back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My daughter and I (age 22 and 57) stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Located less than 1 block from Las Ramblas, and mid-way down, it was the perfect location for us. We got discount tickets for the HopOnHopOff bus at the desk and were able to see everything we planned to visit without the hassle of subway, public transit, or taxi service. Our room was equipped with a safe so we felt safe leaving our electronics locked up when we were away. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom, and plenty of storage space. Very nice, extremely helpful front desk staff. Even though our room faced a busy street, we did not notice any bothersome noise when we slept. Everyone spoke English well. Don't bother paying for breakfast with your room. There are plenty of places to eat only a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gaudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gaudi

Address: Nou de la Rambla 12, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#158 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gaudi 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with comfortable accommodations, restaurant and bar; located near the Ramblas, the Gothic Square and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Gaudi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaudi Hotel Barcelona
Hotel Gaudi Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gaudi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.