We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Asian food in Spain!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlota Akaneya

Carlota Akaneya
Pintor Fortuny 32, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
+34 933 02 77 68
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 5,883 restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $41 - $54
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Open all nights / Obert tots els dies
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST Asian food in Spain!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were travelling in Europe for 2 weeks and missed Asian food sooooo much and we came back again! The food are again with so excellence and improved so much again. The plates are sooo beautiful and tasty and original! The owner is sooooo nice and make us feel so warm.

We would love to come back again anytime when we arrive Spain!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    122
    41
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience and great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Went for a birthday meal and what a great place to spend the evening!

Great food, great authentic type setting and really reasonable prices.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food! Absolutely love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were in Barcelona for about a week and started to miss Asian food! Stumbled upon this in tripadvisor and got curious over the Japanese tapas. The restaurant is tucked in a small street adjacent to the famous ramblas... as we walked in, we felt like we have walked into japan! Atmosphere was awesome #^_^# we ordered sake sangria which is uber refreshing and in fact better than most traditional sangria I tasted. Food was the curry rice, stewed veg, Gyoza and udon salad. It was like fusion food yet homely! We had the yummiest meal, warm tummies, fat bellies. The owner treated us some great Choya sweet wine delicious! Guess what, we bumped into the husband and wife team outside el corte ingles catalyuna the next day! This is fate and we will be back soon! -- Toon & Dynelle, Singapore

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Cosy place with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

It is a cosy place with great food. We loved the Japanese tapas & BBQ. The service is great, very friendly people. It is busy, so do not forget to make a reservation

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience - BB Qing is back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stumbled upon this gem whilst strolling through Barcelona - there was quite a queue in front of a closed restaurant! We decided to give it a go and were not disappointed: the quality of the food was outstanding! No to mention the BBQ you do on your own, using Wagyu beef etc.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlota Akaneya also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Carlota Akaneya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlota Akaneya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.