We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aire de Barcelona

Aire de Barcelona
Paseo Picasso No. 22, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (El Born / La Ribera)
932 955 743
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Wow! Although it was very busy, it was an amazing experience, that I would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona. You won't regret it! It is something I will never forget and it's very romantic! It is underground under the arches and beautiful lighting throughout. There are the different temperature pools, a steam room, salt water pool and jacuzzi. We also booked in for a 45 minute massage, which was a lovely treat. I felt so relaxed afterwards!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    84
    11
    6
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“GREAT Hammam spa!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great massage with a cool old cellar with plunge pools, really feels like Morocco or something like it. Very good value for money, can only recommend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great break from busy BCN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Aire de Barcelona was recommended by the owners of the apartment my husband and I rented for our stay in Barcelona. We were lucky and happened to get there right when a 2-hour session was starting, but I would suggest reservations. It was us with only a few other couples, so we had the baths almost to ourselves. The facilities were beautiful and spotless and the staff was great at keeping a relaxing and quiet environment. We throughly enjoyed our 2-hour visit and opted for a 30-minute relaxing massage, which was, well...relaxing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Highlight of our European Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I found this place based on Tripadvisor reviews. I was blown away by the service and attention to detail.. We did the 45min massage and spa time. It was an amazing deal. The spa itself was so peaceful. (Lot's of foreigners though who didn't get that you should remain quite the whole time.) Beautiful pools and steam rooms, gorgeous brick and stone surroundings. Our massage wasn't as good (it was a swedish style, very light touch) as some that we've had in the states, but it was relaxing. If you need someone to speak english to you, just ask. Easy to find, a nice walk from the cruise docks, great!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Step aside from the world”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a great experience...and one I undertook on a whim because the place was a few doors away from the apartment I was staying in. And how glad am I that I made that decision.It was two hours spent being indulged .... and I loved it.

The ambience of the bath house is splendid and the attention to detail seems flawless to me....but I am not a devotee of spa locations. However, I got exactly what I expected - clean, atmospheric baths of various types And temperatures- hot medium, cold, whirlpool-bubbling, salt. I drifted from one to the other, following the whispered instructions of my personal carer.

I then had a marvellous exfoliation rub, a massage and more baths at my pleasure with lemon drinks, water or tea enjoyed whilst reclining on heated marble benches....a new experience for me, I can assure you.

The massage was very well done and not amateurish at all; it helped my back a lot. It is true that the massage beds are in a communal situation, not in individual cubicles, but it was silent with only ambient light and I was not at all conscious of neighboring clients or noise or distractions of any kind. Indeed the staff whispered and seemed very conscious of privacy and personal space.

I stepped outside after two hours feeling that my money was well spent and found myself somewhat surprised that modern Barcelona was still out there on Passeig de Picasso!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aire de Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Aire de Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aire de Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.