We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual but Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Momos, Tapes amb palillos

Momos, Tapes amb palillos
Martinez de la Rosa, 71, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
932185327
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #657 of 6,427 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: $28 - $34
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Unusual but Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Our last night in Barcelona, my husband found this restaurant in a neighborhood we hadn't yet explored - it was delicious! Don't miss the Chinese black rice with coconut and mango for dessert!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Lovely place away from the main touristic streets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

When we arrived to the restaurant around 8:30 pm, it was almost empty, but within half an hour became completely full. The best thing that locals were coming there and the place was filled with friendly chatting.
The waiters were very nice, food excellent and fast delivered to our table and the atmosphere is warm and cosy.
Definitely worth to try if you are fond of the asian kitchen!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“I'm definitely returning to Momos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

As someone who has traveled South East Asia heavily I can say that this place hits the spot. The cuisine and options are great and the taste is authentic.

I'm definitely returning to Momos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best mosern Asian meal Ive had in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Ate here last night and it was yummy Perfectly executed Asian food with a twist The duck in the duck pancakes came moist instead of crispy and their sauce was yummy Gorgeous honey coated the banana fritters and the chocolate orange ganache cubes were heavenly Try the tuna tataki with its wild berry garnish and the sliced steak mmmm

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Delicious food, friendly staff and warm ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I really enjoyed my evening at Momo's, not only was the food SO tasty, prepared with alot of TLC (thought, love and care), but the staff is amazing :) Jordi, the owner of the place, has a vision and passion that he kept true to, which is very admirable. And Ricky is simply a hoot to chat and joke with. The atmosphere at Momo's, service & food will make your evening very pleasurable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momos, Tapes amb palillos also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Momos, Tapes amb palillos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momos, Tapes amb palillos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.