We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Time Favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Primero Primera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Primero Primera to your Saves list
Hotel Primero Primera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All Time Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I have never been more satisfied with a hotel stay. Magnificent room with superb attention to detail: many electrical outlets, best free internet of any hotel I've experienced.Very reasonably priced. A spacious,easily accessible garage. If you don't need a full-service restaurant or to be in the middle of things.there is no better choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    53
    15
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
213
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel recently with our two teenage daughters and could not have been happier with our choice. The hotel itself is delightful and located in an upmarket residential area of Barcelona. There is a small pool at the back of the hotel although we did not have time to take advantage of it. We booked the "Barcelona Bus Turistic" (open topped bus) via the hotel which you can hop on and off and picked the tour up at "Sarria" which is a stop 10 mins walk from hotel so we used that as our transport to and from the hotel on the day we were sightseeing. The breakfast room is beautifully furnished (as is the whole of the hotel) and the breakfast selection excellent with assorted breads, pastries, cheese and fruit to name but a few. Will return when next in Barcelona and will be recommending to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The positive reviews about this hotel were accurate - very nice and helpful people run this hotel. On arrival the lady behind the desk took us to our room, showed us the facilities and advised us where we might go in Barcelona. The hotel room was clean and updated. The hotel provides in-room water, soft drinks and tea/coffee free which was a really nice touch (how often do you resent having to pay silly money for a small bottle of water??). On the ground floor they have a library where you can help yourself to a soft (free) or hard drink, there is a bar/restaurant where they serve the included breakfast. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located about 10 minutes by train from the center of Barcelona but there are restaurants nearby - although, in August many of them were closed. All in all we had a great trip to Barcelona and really enjoyed staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here in July for 5 nights. The rooms were very large, especially the bathroom and clean. Loved the pool area, spent many afternoons relaxing there after a day of walking around Barcelona. Easy to get into the city center via the metro and I found Spain to be the most reasonably priced as far as public transport goes. We purchased a 10 trip ticket for around 9 Euro - very cheap! Great tapas restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel and all very well priced too - we had a great stay at Hotel Primero.

Room Tip: I would book a superior room, we stayed in a standard and while it was nice, felt a bit dark as our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for three nights last weekend, with our two children aged 7 and 5. The hotel was fantastic - smart, chic, and individual. Our room (26) was spacious, with a large living area and separate bedroom. Our children slept on two fantastic sofa beds, which were the best of the sort we've ever seen (they loved them too!). Breakfast was excellent, and the reception staff could not have been more helpful. Our children also loved the pool for an afternoon cool down.

The hotel is away from the centre, but all the better for that. There is a metro station about 5 mins walk away (Tres Torres) which we used, but we also made use of the taxi's quite a bit - a fare from the centre back to the hotel was usually around €11.

Highly recommended. We'd happily reurn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Family long weekend in Barcelona, absolutely agree with other reviews. Great service from all staff, lovely setting and beautiful thought out rooms and hotel. We were on the top floor with a little courtyard . Really a 5 star hotel. It is in the posh suburb, but he metro les tres torres was only a five min walk and then into the centre took 15 mins. Worth staying a little bit out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I chose this place for the reason that it was really good rated here and because I liked the photos on their website. It looked like a special place but it isn't. This is an old building turned into a hotel. The reception is a dark place and not very pleasant. They took us to our room which was spacious yet not much to mention. Scratches on the wooden floor, windows are old as per my pictures and decoration is lacking charm. We stayed in a superior room for 200 euros in Spain is difficult to find an average place for this price and this one is. I was disappointed. The bathroom was not squeeky clean, the toilet on the ground floor I used once was really filthy, I was surprised. Everything looked like it was dated, not new or well preserved. The bed was good and so was the bedlinen. If you're looking for and expect attention to detail and things done with a more exclusive, this is not the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Primero Primera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primero Primera

Address: C/ Doctor Carulla 25-29, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Primero Primera 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Primero Primera has recently opened its doors in Barcelona. It is a 4* boutique hotel which offers a relaxed and quiet atmosphere and the comfort of a private home. Located in the residential area of Tres Torres-Sarrià, just 10 minutes by metro from the Barcelona’s city center. Its 30 spacious rooms are all exterior and carefully decorated with all sorts of details. It has a café with access to the terrace, a 24hrs snacks corner, free refreshments and honesty bar service, a cozy lounge with fireplace and comfortable sofas and a fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Primero Primera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Primero Primera Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Primero Primera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.