We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Acta Antibes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Acta Antibes to your Saves list
Acta Antibes
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Basic and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is value for money. Surprisingly, although our room was facing the road, it was not noisy since the windows are double glazed. In addition, the rooms are wood flooring. Feels cleaner than the musty carpeting in most other hotels. Since we like to walk, we did not take the subway, although it's like one block away. There was a nice cafeteria / restaurant at the corner on the right as you exit the hotel . Reasonable prices too. There are a number of small supermarkets around the hotel. The closest is just on the left as you exit hotel.
The negative for elderly persons depending on the elevator. There is only one and it says it takes 6 persons. I think it will fit5 good size persons without baggage. With baggage, probably 2.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are delighted to know that the room design was on your liking. Its cleanliness is one of our main objectives; we always try to offer our customers the best cleaning service.
Concerning to the location, we are strategically located for being away from the noisy centre but not being out of the city. Also, the Antibes is located near La Sagrada Familia, and well-connected with other distant touristic places because there are a lot of stations of public transport to go there.
We regret any inconvenience that elevator may have caused you during your stay.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    659
    115
    10
    4
See reviews for
272
558
44
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Langley Township, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed one night pre-cruise. Clean, basic room in a great location and the the staff was very helpful. Great value for the money. Our rooms faced the street. The traffic noise was not disruptive, even with the windows open. If you are a light sleeper close both sets of windows and you would have to strain to hear the traffic. Loved Barcelona, wish I had allowed more time so I hope to return. Will stay at Acta Antibes again if I can book it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our Hotel Acta Antibes for your last stay in Barcelona.
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city.
We are glad to know that the room and the cleanliness were to your liking.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Kind regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a fairly basic hotel, but it is clean and friendly and good value for money. We had a room looking out into an internal courtyard which wasn't very light but it was quieter as a result. It was fine. The place is good value for money so if you are looking for a place to sleep in Barcelona, ratehr than fancy facilities which you won't use then this place is ideal. And the wifi is free (how come they can do that when so many places charge?).

Room Tip: rooms facing inwards to the courtyard are quiet, but have less light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the time with us in your las stay in Barcelona.
We regret any inconvenience with the room; we guess that you had a good rest in there.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate contacting us in advance, to offer you any particular request.

Kind regards,
Acta Antibes, Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Acta Antibes is located in a safe district, 5 min walk from the Metro Station and within walking distance to the Sagrada Familia. There are some restaurants and supermarkets nearby. The staffs are nice, and the room is clean. Free wifi. Good choice if you are looking for good value with low budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you to share with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel Acta Antibes.
Our strategic location let our guests to enjoy any of the sightseeing’s of the city a few minutes by walking and other touristic points by public transports. Also the area is full of many shops, restaurants and bars.
Regarding to our staff, are carefully selected because we want to offer our customers the best stay possible.
We would love to welcome you in the future. Please, don't hesitate to contact us for the next time you visit the city.
Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
antibes@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely centrally located. Clean and very helpful staff. Plenty bars and cafes within a few minutes walk

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best Regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
antibes@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Friendly, clean, English speaking staff who gave great tips on what to see and where to eat, tourist brochures were available. The hotel has off street parking, is located in a great area and was quiet at night, the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
actah0tels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Acta Antibes, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments.
It is important for us to let you know that it is a pleasure to have received you to our Hotel Acta Antibes in your last stay in Barcelona.
We consider your positive assessment and we will share with the rest of the team your experience. Your comments cheer us every day.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.

Best regards,
Hotel Acta Antibes, Barcelona
antibes@actahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Acta Ink 606 Barcelona
#50 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,040 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#122 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Paral.lel
Hotel Paral.lel
#95 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Via Augusta
#135 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#176 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#81 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acta Antibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acta Antibes

Address: C/ Diputacio, 394, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#104 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Acta Antibes 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Acta Antibes Hotel is a 2 star hotel in Barcelona located very close to the Sagrada Familia and well-connected with public transport.It has 71 comfortable and spacious rooms that have a full equipped bathroom, TV with international channels, air conditioning, heating and free WIFI.The Hotel, of welcoming design, has private parking in the same building, and in addition a meeting and conference room with capacity of 12 people. It also offers a buffet breakfast at the best price-quality for customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Acta Antibes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acta Antibes Hotel Barcelona
Acta Antibes Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acta Antibes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.