We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Silver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Silver to your Saves list
Aparthotel Silver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Gracia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #80 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sanaa, Yemen
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Well located business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Silver Aparthotel for a week while attending a conference in Barcelona. I cannot say the "value" was good as the rates were over two times the normal rates, but this is normal for all of the hotels during this conference. Apart from the cost, the SIlver Aparthotel is a very good place to stay and it was exceptionally clean and had great security. The kitchenette is very useful as it has a stove, sink, microwave, water heater, fridge and a enough dishes to use everything. Internet is good throughout the hotel and the breakfast tries to cater to a very wide cultural clientele. The staff are very friendly and quite helpful. There is almost always an English speaker at the Front Desk except for late at night. The hotel is literally two minutes walk from the metro (Fontana) which links you to the rest of the city with ease (I recommend the multi-day pass for approx 10 Euros). The walls are a little thin, so I occasionally heard other people in the hotel, but the staff is good about reminding everyone to respect the quiet. It was never a problem for sleeping.

Room Tip: Try the breakfast in the roof garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    274
    47
    9
    4
See reviews for
97
304
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel four times over the past couple of years. The staff speak good English and are always helpful. Clean rooms with useful kitchenette for those who need snacks at regular intervals! I did use the breakfast room once, pretty standard continental things on offer, not bad value.
They will provide an iron and board on request, and sometimes give us an extra hour to check out at 12 depending on flight time. There are lockers to leave cases in, refundable euro which is very handy. Very close to Fontana metro so links all over city right on doorstep. Taxis come along the side road very regularly.
If you book and pay in advance this hotel is good value. They will put an extra bed in the room for about 16 euros. There is one with a large terrace with sunbeds if you go in summer, can see partly across city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days,it was good.perfect location,5 minute walked to the fontana metro,handy to go around barcelona.plenty good restaurant around there.we ate at pasta bar just 5 minute from the hotel and it was gooooddd.
Receptionist is friendly and speak english!
Room was good,but warm,you need to open the window.
Abit noisy,because it is located in a hang out places,so many people passing around talking,shouting in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have rooms facing the garden which are very quiet.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Faro, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Thank you Hotel Silver for the hospitality. We just came back from spending a week with you. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was perfect for us, clean, well kept and modern. The kitchenette is ideal for people who have a longer stay and don't want to eat out every time. Although it might me a bit small for some people, but enough for 2 persons. You get amenities as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful with information. If we go back to Barcelona, we will stay with you definitely! Thank you once again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Laisita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a xmas break staying at the silver and we totally agree with all the positive feedback but found it lacking any soul and found ourselves feeling quite insular and isolated.
The room was quite small and only bbc world news to watch on tv.Bar/breakfast area again small
and sterile being a lean-to type area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guet,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay with us.

I was sorry to hear that your room was not suitable for you on this occasion, and I hope that this did not detract too much from your stay.

I hope that you will return back to Aparthotel Silver in future and perhaps we can look into a different room category for you. We have Superior room which are larger,bigger bathroom and a big bed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This has been the second time we have stayed in the Aparthotel Silver in Barcelona. Again with my wife and 2 year old son. This time we booked a room with terrace and it was wonderfull having breakfast in the morning and besides the kid could play freely because of the height of the wall. The kitchen was build in and perfectly hidden; it looked like a closet and first we thought they forgot. The staff as usual very friendly. So next time we will repeat again if we go to Barcelona. You are next to a nice shopping street with a couple of restaurants which leads you down to Passeig de Gracia and finally Plaza de Catalunya. The metro station is 2 minutes away and has an elevator which is handy if you go with a buggy.

Room Tip: Terrace if you are with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that you found the staff to be great.Comments like yours encourage us to continue working for the happiness of our customers

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver, your home in Barcelona , very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Less than a 100 yards from Fontana metro station. Need to press a buzzer to get in through the main glass door. It felt safe and it was clean. Little kitchenette in the room is quite useful. There's a window in the bathroom that opens into a large ventilation shaft. A bit strange. Poor sound insulation between rooms. For the money though, we thought we had a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NACHOJBBarcelona, Manager at Aparthotel Silver, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
ear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your very nice feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience .

Thank you for your personal recommendation and I hope that we can welcome you back to Aparthotel Silver very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Benedito
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Silver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Silver

Address: Breton de los Herreros, 26 | Atb-5, 08012 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#61 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#78 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#97 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Silver 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparthotel Silver is one of the most recommended hotels in Barcelona. We offer our customers a lovely stay thanks to our constant improvement and prices that are always very attractive.A family-like atmosphere and a central location together with great transport connections are our trademarks. Our customers are loyal, regular and very diverse: tourists from all over, businessmen and women, trade fair and conference visitors, cruise passengers, patients on medical treatments, families, etc. All staff at the Aparthotel Silver works with a single objective: for you to feel at home with us. We love to serve them all and we do our best to offer what best suits their needs: double bed, twin beds, terrace, adapted rooms, cribs, free wifi, connected rooms, international TV channels, car park, breakfast buffet in the garden etc. Besides, we are always happy to offer our tips and recommendations. We are here to help you! The best of Aparthotel Silver are our customers and their grateful smile is our best reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparthotel Silver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Silver Barcelona, Catalonia
Aparthotel Silver Hotel Barcelona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Silver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.