We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Well Worth It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sant Agusti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sant Agusti to your Saves list
Hotel Sant Agusti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa Sant Agusti 3, 8001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #284 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Stirling1
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Well Worth It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just back from a four day stay in the Sant Agusti. Have to say we were very pleased with the hotel and service.

Like other reviewers we did notice the internal walls were thin but we found other guests quite a quiet group. Our room , RM 357, had excellent window which was great for external noise reduction.

Other plus points, reception team so very helpful, considerate and genuine. Breakfast was a very good conti self service arrangement, well stocked and serviced.

Bedroom and bathroom very clean. Other points to note the room safe was a traditional key one which could be hired from reception for pennies. The bath is a bit small but the shower for amount of hot water and the pressure was excellent.

Thank you

Room Tip: We asked for a high room which we got. If you need a sandwich to take away for lunch just turn left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    283
    97
    50
    12
See reviews for
100
226
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calvinia, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel on the 10-12 May 2014.
Fantastic location just off Las Ramblas, 10 min walk from Plaza Catalunya and 8 min walk to Columbus Monument, giving easy access to the hop-on, hop-off bus and the cruise port shuttle bus.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Free WIFI was very good.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was brilliant and plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was very good.
We will definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Standard Spanish comfortable hotel with a decoration which should be renovated (wall paper falling!).
The main issue derives from the walls thinness leading to insomniac nights with hordes of barbarians and Huns roaring at any time in the night… The same are plundering the breakfast buffet

Too bad, as, on the other hand, the central situation is very appropriate for an in-depth visit of Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymm, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a short break in Barcelona. The hotel is an old nunnery next to the church. It is just off La Rambla very close to the metro Liceu station on the L3 line. The inside of the hotel is very modern but still retains it's charm with the original walls exposed. The bathroom was unusual as it has a large window and resembled a corner shop. The bathroom fittings are very high quality and everything was spotless. The only disappointment is the breakfast. Very little choice and served very clinical. Having said that the hotel is excellent and a reasonable price and reasonably quiet for Barcelona. I noticed easyJet include it on their Barcelona holiday package at very cheap prices.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked this hotel through BA Avios, and were aware that it is a 3*. The room is perfectly adequate, with enough hangers in the wardrobe, and a huge in-room safe that was a bit tricky to programme (you have to use your room key, so it is free) and will probably take the largest laptop. The aircon is efficient, the breakfast is fine, with coffee, juices, cereals, meats, cheese and even scrambled egg and sausage (no bacon). The shower in our room is brilliant - acts like a power shower with lashings of good, hot water. There are even proper glass tumblers in the bathroom. The location is excellent, and situated between the Placa Catalunya and the bottom end of La Rambla, giving easy access to the Barcelona Bus Turistic bus stops. I am very pleased to have chosen this hotel and can definitely recommend it for a three-night stop.

Room Tip: We have 101 which looks out onto a building site immediately outside the window, but we have not see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos, Lebanon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

we stayed here for four nights. great hotel, clean, comfortable and friendly staff. just the service room will close early and they can't provide us with extra towels.
perfect location just off the Ramblas and easy reach for all the main attraction

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Leonards on Sea
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and what a great little hotel it was offering quite remarkable value. Clean, comfortable and with, in the main, friendly staff it served us well for our exploration of the city.

A minute's walk off La Rambla and set in a picturesque square it is pretty easy to find your way around.The only food we ate in the hotel was breakfast which didn't change much day to day but was perfect for our needs. On the Sunday of our stay we breakfasted while watching the Palm Sunday celebrations outside the church in the square which added nicely to the atmosphere of our visit.

If you are looking for a good central hotel that offers good value and comfortable accommodation then you will struggle to do better than here.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sant Agusti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Agusti

Address: Placa Sant Agusti 3, 8001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Agusti 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The oldest hotel in Barcelona (1840), completely renovated is located in the historical building of the former Convent of Saint Augustine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sant Agusti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Agusti Hotel
Sant Agusti Barcelona
Sant Augusti
Hotel Sant Agusti Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sant Agusti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.