We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It really comes down to your room assignment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lleo Hotel to your Saves list
Lleo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
San Diego
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It really comes down to your room assignment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'd say this is certainly a 3 star hotel, but lacking in the attention to detail that would make it a 4 star. Our room needed some plaster patching and painting and the floor needed vacuuming - and there were a number of other small things. We only stayed one night and did not take advantage of the roof deck or other amenities. Breakfast buffet was included and had a decent variety. However, the location is excellent and the mattresses comfortable. Just don't expect the same level of quality or amenities at this price point that you'd have in a US city - unless you're staying downtown in NYC, Chicago, etc.

Room Tip: The street below the hotel could be noisy on the lower floors, so a back of the building room might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    310
    98
    24
    16
See reviews for
118
277
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Came here for Grand Prix weekend for 2 nights with 2 other couples. We arrived at 11am so room wasn't ready but only had to wait until 1. Check in was very welcoming especially from Albert. We headed straight to the roof top pool which was lovely. We had one newer room which was compact with a lovely power shower and two older rooms which where much bigger. All was on the street but no noise could be heard with the doors closed. Breakfast was good and available until late. Location was fantastic with all main sights in walking distance. Albert arranged a late check out for us at just €40 as out flight wasn't until the evening. All in all we had a great time here and wouldn't hesitate in returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This was our second visit to Barcelona but the first at this hotel.The location was ideal, just round the corner from La Rambla and close to the Placa de Catalunya. The room was very clean and modern and the staff were very helpful and friendly, with a special mention for the porter, Marti and Mr Lopez, who had to help us when we kept having trouble with our key card! He was very obliging!
The sun terrace is really nice, although we didn't use the pool. Would like to stay there again when we next come to Barcelona - which we assuredly will, God willing! We love Barcelona!

Room Tip: Front rooms probably have a better view. Our room was at the back, and overlooked some apartments. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- 2-3 minutes walk from Pl Catalunya and La Rambla
- rooms are clean, and has adjustable beds with buttons. Shades and shutters were automated also which was kinda cool.

Cons:
- no breakfast included
- front desk staff was so umfriendly border-line rude. They don't seem to be interested in helping you. And they act as if they work in the Ritz which is not the case.
- we got the room as the best priced 3-star in Reval area based on tripadvisor rating. In retrospect we should have taken our chances on a less reviewed place with less steep price. We paid $217/night on average of 3 nights over a weekend.


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our second stay here. Would recommend .Great location for sites, bars & eateries. We had large room with balcony. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Areo bus stops 10 mins away cost 10euros return . Better than the taxi we used last time. Tube 5mins away.
The swimming pool area would be great in summer.pool cool in April.

Room Tip: Room 601 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed for a long weekend at this hotel around easter time. Based at the top of the rambles it is pretty much in the best area to have a hotel in the whole city. Inside is very modern and the rooms are nice and clean if a touch minimalistic.

I didnt spend much time in the roof top pool but when I went up it looked well maintained and clean although seats in the sun are limited.

Breakfast was nice with a wide variety of food to choose from including sausages and bacon which was a treat although as with 95% of places on the continent the bacon was not cooked to the standard our beautiful british bacon. The bar area was well stocked and the bar menu had sufficent choice at reasonable prices.

Staff were very helpful and all spoke English and were keen to assist you. Failing that there is a free computer in the bar area that you can use (we found it great for booking tickets and reception will happily print the tickets for you.

Over all it was a great hotel that was at the very top of the 3* band. The one thing that would have pushed it into that 4* group is if there was tea and coffee in the room! The only 'bad' experience I had was returning to my room only to find my to toilet seat removed and missing. n fairness to the hotel they fixed it as soon as I called them up and couldnt provide an explanation. Anyway if you cant see the funny side in that situation then what can you laugh at.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone and I havnt stayed in better for the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We could not have chosen a better hotel for our first trip to Barcelona, Our room (603) was spotless, we had a private balcony, spacious bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath, two basins (one each) fluffy towels, a reclining bed, a safe and a fridge. This hotel also has a small rooftop pool and sunbeds which on our last day was most welcome. The breakfasts were as you would expect when in europe, there were choices of eggs, bacon, sausage, different breads, fruit, pastries, cereals, cold meats, cheese, fresh orange juice you could even add fizz if you were up to it. Perfect location for the centre of barca and 5 mins walk to start of La Ramblas and metro. When you arrive at the airport you are able to hop on the Aerobus which takes you within a short walk to the hotel and only cost's just over 20 euros return journey for 2 people, and they also run frequently. The staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to everyone for a city break in Barcelona!!

Room Tip: We requested high floor and quiet room - we got 6th floor and brilliant views of Barcelona
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#142 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lleo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.