We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Really great location, comfortable, but basic"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lleo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lleo Hotel to your Saves list
Lleo Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Really great location, comfortable, but basic"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent a long weekend at this hotel. Superb location, literally a few minutes from La Rambala and centrally placed for access to all areas, but out of the way of the bustle. Friendly staff, decent breakfast provided. There is a fabulous roof decked terrace with plunge pool for warmer months and a pleasant bar area. Rooms are alittle dated, but clean and functional with daily maid service. Not disappointed at all and would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to the front of the building for a small balcony. Some higher rooms to the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    346
    103
    26
    18
See reviews for
131
308
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Really liked this hotel for it's central position and nice friendly staff. Room was spotless and beds comfy. The bathroom fittings are just a bit too sofisticated however, the shower must have been designed for men as they dont realise that women do not want to be soaked from head to foot as no adjustable option! You can watch telly from the loo though, if you wanted to, as there is a screen in the bathroom!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We visited Barcelona for a long weekend at the start of February 2014. This hotel was recommended by a friend who had stayed here in 2013. The location is great, very central - a couple of minutes away from La Rambla and Placa Catalunya. The hotel itself is clean and presentable with friendly, attentive staff. Our room, which was a standard double, was a decent size. It had two double beds in it, and the bathroom was clean (perhaps a bit dated, but that doesn't detract from it's functionality) and well-stocked with towels. As it was February, we didn't venture into the rooftop swimming pool. We didn't sample the breakfast or the bar either. I intend to rectify this on my next visit.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the metro and bus stops of Placa Catalunya, and the airport bus stops there too.
I will definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Spent 4 days at this hotel in Dec 2013. Fab rooms with very modern bathroom c/w TV! Plenty of space, comfortable bed. Right in centre of Barcelona. Staff helpful and friendly. Room had electric blinds and fridge. Breakfast quite expensive at 26eu , so we bought cereal and fruit to have in room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

lovely hotel been refurbed to a high standard in the bedrooms and bathrooms tv in bathroom and reclining beds very comfortable right near the rambles excellent location cant comment on food as did not eat there but would definitely stay again. excellent value for money.

Room Tip: come out of hotel turn right walk a few yards and you come to the rambles
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed one night on a business trip and it was fantastically located near La Rambla but the rooms were rather dated with bathroom especially so. That said the shower was splendidly powerful-I could have had a comfortable bath if I was 4 foot tall!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

recentley needed a hotel for one night in a central area after going on a cruise from barcelona. I know bareclona quite well and searched for a specific area with good amenaties. chose the Hotel Lleo (Lion hotel) on their own web sight requested non smoking twin high floor. On arriavl at approx 15,00 after leaving cruise tried to hav a rest in our room on the 4th floor !!!!!!. to find out that building work construction work was going on and very noisy. as we were only staying for one night I asked reception for their assurance that the building wwould not start to early in the morning. I was assured it woul be at least 0830. the workers started at 0700 spoiling our stay completley. check when u book if work still going on.

Room Tip: just ask if building work going on!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lleo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lleo Hotel

Address: Carrer de Pelai 22-24, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#146 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#173 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lleo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Lleo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lleo Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lleo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.