We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very clean, good value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very clean, good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

This is a small clean hotel located to a walking distance of Sagrada Familia, La Pedrera etc. Funny enough, there is a nice and clean market close by (50 mts) coming out to your right where you can meet the real Simpsons’s Moe. He is a lookalike who owns a coffee bar on the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    870
    116
    27
    9
See reviews for
263
1,420
92
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2009

Great hotel - modern, clean, and recently renovated. Great location for exploring Barcelona (5-10 min walk to Passeig de Gracia, 10-15 min walk to La Rambla, close to the metro for other sights). It is located on a busy street in a nice, quiet, safe residential area (L'Eixample). It is a bit of a walk to La Rambla, so if you like to be in the heart of the action, I would stay on La Rambla. If you're like me (i.e., actually like the option of leaving the party), this is a great hotel and a great location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

this is an amazing hotel not 2 be missed ! for the price we paid this hotel ticked all the boxes ! would defo come back again ! barcelona is a beautiful city to visit.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Stayed a long weekend at this hotel, and it was extremely quiet and comfortable. The huge bed was really comfy and spotlessly clean as was the whole room. the bathroom was large and well equipped, including toiletries which was renewed every morning. Did not eat in hotel, so cannot comment. 10-15 walk to ramblas but this was fine as weather was sunny. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

We arrived at the hotel at about 10am following a cruise and were lucky enough to get an early check-in as requested on our booking via www.sercotel.es. Some renovation work is still ongoing at the hotel but noise was kept to a minimum. Clean and comfortable room with good facilities, albeit the room was smaller than expected. We were on a bed & breakfast deal and, as stated by many others, the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

This sleek designer hotel is clean, modern and almost all functional -- however one of two elevators was inoperative. My window faced another ugly city building wall so I kept my drapes closed while I was there. The room decor was in dark colors but there was adequate room lighting to make up for it and the room was very quiet at night.
The location was a bit of a walk from the main street frequented by tourists, but I felt this was an asset as the local restaurants and bars were cheaper. And while I did not use the Metro, there was a station about a block away from the hotel. Taxi's are easy to hail from the street right in front of the hotel as well. Overall, I would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Europark is a clean, modern, and well located hotel. Interior decor is fashionable and lots of stripes. The hotel has FREE WI-FI which adds value, in my opinion. Sagrada Familia is close by and Passeig de Gracia - a main drag in Barcelona and a central metro stop, is about 6 blocks away. Notably, being just a few blocks away from the main drag makes a notable difference in the quality of hotel that you get for you money.

The front desk staff was polite and effectively communicated with us in English. We purchased the breakfast plan with our room - the dining room was nice and the breakfast was varied and generous. The breakfast room staff was friendly.

The room we had was a bit small (we are budget conscious so we took one of the less expensive rooms), but the bathroom was large and modern -- enclosed shower and great water pressure. Has air conditioning that seemed effective -- but it was not warm in Barcelona when we visited so I can't say for sure about that. The hotel faces a very busy street, but the windows are thick so when they are closed you don't hear anything. When the windows are open, you do hear the whoosh of traffic, but there is very little horn honking in Barcelona and the traffic dies down around midnight. However, I live in New York City, so I may be less sensitive to traffic noise than others.

I am a clean freak, and I was very impressed by the cleanliness of rooms and the hotel overall. It is sort of no frills in terms of service -- you transport your own luggage but the hotel has elevators so this isn't much of a problem. Also, no one orients you to the room -- there are printed instructions in the room regarding safe, phone, etc. Our air conditioning didn't work at first, but someone came by and fixed that. Hand towels are changed daily, but fresh bath towels are on request. There is a small pool on the roof with a nice view of city.

There weren't many Americans in the hotel -- mainly Dutch and French tourists, but everyone used either English or Spanish to communicate with the staff.

Overall, this is a really nice hotel and a very good value for the money. Once again, Trip Advisor turned came through for us -- based on the reviews I read before booking, I had an accurate sense of what to expect!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.