We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy and standard rooms are a little small, but good location and friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #33 of 510 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Soldeu, Andorra
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Noisy and standard rooms are a little small, but good location and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed here whilst meeting up with friends in Barcelona. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival. They spoke excellent English but humoured us with our Spanish.

Our room was small and dark - very small, in fact, but sufficient for our needs. There were twin beds rather than a double, but they were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean with a good selection of complimentary toiletries and the air conditioning worked well. Our friends had been upgraded free of charge to a suite on the top floor, so we were able to compare the two rooms. In truth, there was little comparison, what with their very large bed, separate living area, enormous bathroom and additional perks. We enjoyed the use of their large balcony which overlooked the pool, although there was a slight sewerage smell on occasion. We also found that the water had rather a chemical taste to it when making hot drinks in the morning.

Location-wise, the hotel is positioned in a slightly less touristy area than some, although it is a short stroll to the Sagrada Familia. The surrounding bars and restaurants are a lot less crowded and far better value for money than those you would find on the Passeig de Gracia or Las Ramblas. There is also very easy access to the metro system, which is good value for money for getting about.

The room we had was VERY noisy. We usually stay on Las Ramblas, so are used to having a good buzz, but this was way more than that. The noise from the road woke me up several times each night, and I am not a light sleeper. I think the windows could do with upgrading to more layers of glazing. Having said that, we did not get bothered by any noise from other hotel rooms, so internal sound insulation seems good.

Note, do not do what we did and park up in the car park next door, expecting to be able to leave your car for just a few minutes. There are no prices outside, but they charge by the hour (€23 an hour!!) or for the duration of your stay. Luckily, my husband was able to negotiate with the attendant and get the parking for a lower rate once we had realised the situation, but there is still cheaper parking to be had, for example by Sants station.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,460
    933
    124
    29
    11
See reviews for
294
1,541
100
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here for just short of a week. This hotel offered a great breakfast. We had a spacious, beautifully decorated room. It had a great bathroom which included a bath. It was super close to the subway and city sightseeing tour. I will stay there again.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is near to attractions such as Casa Batllo and Sagrada Familia, and the nearest metro station (Girona) is only a couple of minutes walk away. The room was clean and reasonably sized, although it seemed small due to the massive size of the bed. I found the bed to be a little bit uncomfortable, but reasonable for the price of the room. The air conditioning kept everything as cool as I wanted it, and there was a fridge that I used to chill beer in. There was also a safe, but I never used it. The free Wi-Fi was slow, but due to the low price of the room, I could easily overlook that. The only real disappointment was that the bath drained slowly, so that after a shower, you ended up to your ankles in water. The cleaner at least must have been aware of it (it drained really slowly), but I didn't complain, as having settled, I couldn't be bothered to change room. The reception staff spoke English though, so I would not have had a problem complaining if I had wanted to. If, when exiting the hotel, you turn left, at the first street corner you get to, there is a place called Mr. Pan that will do you a really cheap and tasty breakfast - far cheaper than the hotel would give you one for.

Room Tip: Check the bath drains properly as soon as you get into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stays for 5 nights at this 3 star hotel. I thought the location was fantastic, only 4 blocks away from passeig de Gracia and on the way there is a fantastic bakery called Sant Gloria and a fruit market. The rooms are nicely furnished and kept very clean, The shower however was very poorly designed in my room where the seal was not waterproof and kept leaking out on the floor and the shower head was loose so the water pressure made it spray everywhere. Only other negative is I found a few members of the staff to be quite rude and unapproachable despite my efforts. Often my questions were met with short curt answers and was only elaborated upon when prompted. The roof top pool terrace was fantastic though really enjoyed that. I would stay here again in the future but hope to see a few changed made.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I chose this hotel regarding the comments on Tripadvisor, and I must say it was amazing!
Large and quiet rooms, pool on Top of the hotel, very good room service , good breakfast!!
The employees are very helpfull!!
I will come back for sure in this hotel!
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean to a shine and conveniently located between metro stations and sights like Casa Batllo and the Sagrada Familia.

Breakfast is of a good quality and the staff all throughout the hotel are extremely friendly and welcoming.

They also have a small business centre to print out those tickets and probably the best wifi I've ever used while travelling.

We didn't use the rooftop pool but it looked nice enough.

Overall, I will be returning to this fantastic spot.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Myself and my partner traveled to Barcelona on our first holiday together. Not knowing what to expect we were totally blown away when arriving at our hotel. The decor was fab, we started to think this may be too good to be true. We were wrong. The staff were always friendly to greet us and helped with any questions. We did not pay for breakfast as cafes are so close by and extremely reasonable for pastries and espresso which is all we wanted. The room is of a very good size and the beds we found very comfortable. Brilliant bathroom facilities. We used the rooftop terrace daily to wind down after a busy day in Barcelona, a lovely asset to the hotel. Metros, buses and tour buses all within a five minute walk, however we walked everywhere as we found everything to be a nice stroll away. Beach was about an hours walk.Would more than definitely recommend to anybody who was travelling to Barcelona, as a couple or friends, i would not say this i a hotel for families with small children. We were both very sad to be departing and only left wondering why EUROPARK has not got that fifth star. Definitely the potential to be one!!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back which was very quiet :) Glad we didn't pay for a balcony as its only r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#49 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,746 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#35 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,901 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#34 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#55 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Yurbban Trafalgar
Hotel Yurbban Trafalgar
#11 of 510 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#26 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.