We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Glasgow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed a three night stay here after booking through Expedia. Rooms were comfortable, bathroom was lovely. We paid for breakfast and it was worth it. Our room was next to lift but completely soundproof. Rooftop pool was a lovely bonus. Hotel was in an ideal location for train and metro. You can walk to Sagrada Familia too. Highlt recommended!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    795
    110
    25
    9
See reviews for
235
1,285
84
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Good choice of hotel. No complains at all, although it was missing the extra touch that would put the 5th star in.

-Location - good and quiet. The main Barcelona locations can be reached by foot, and there's a nice choice of restaurants and bars nearby. Good direct connection to the airport via metro.

-Staff - correct, nothing special.

-Breakfast - basic, but good. I missed a little bit more selection of salty dishes.

-Restaurant / room service - we didn't use it but prices were more than fair. And the chips of the mini bar are free! (might be a small thing but really makes a difference when hungry but too tired to go out)

-Pool - small and the view is not the best, but it feels awesome after a day walking in barcelona. Definetely one of the best things in the hotel.

-Room - comfortable size and good choice of amenities (although the first day they put 2 shampoos in our basket and no gel... we wondered if we had to use the tiny soap)

-Style - I liked the decor of the whole hotel a lot, but specially i was surprised by the pool area. It is tiny and the view is not very appealing, but they managed to make it a nice chill out place.

Overall I would recommend it and would probably come back again if i'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We found this hotel based on trip advisor reviews and it most definitely lived up to its reputation.

Room was clean, modern, and comfortable.

Only downside was the pool, it is a lot shallower than it appears. It was just above my knee. Better than nothing but really quite small. Sun/pool deck gets very crowded when the sun is out.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for two nights before a Mediterranean cruise. There was a taxi strike the day were scheduled to board the cruise ship and the staff made several calls on our behalf to make alternative arrangements, however without success like most of the other passengers. Although that was unsuccessful the hotel was within walking distance to the metro and a subway ride to pick up the port shuttle bus. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay again, especially if staying near La Rambla is not a priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Location was fine, room was a bit smaller than what's being told on the site although it's still correct but my room didn't have a view and I needed to turn on the lights during the day if I didn't want to bump in a chair.
Also would it bother the staff to smile or a least pretend to enjoy working here once in a while?
Anyway, despite that, I would still recommend the hotel. It's comfy, very calm, the bed is great and prices aren't that excessive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Very impressed with The Europark Hotel in Barcelona, really stylish and clean hotel with excellent attention to customer service. I arrived at 11.00am and they were happy to check me in and look after my luggage. I returned at 2.45pm with the room supposed to be ready by 3pm, what really impressed me was that the second it got to 3pm and my "Top View Room" was not available they instantly upgraded me to an available suite.
The hotel is in a great location, it's 5 minute walk from Passeig de Gracia station which has all of the metro lines going through it AND a direct service to the airport. Even if you don't want to walk for 5 minutes to the metro there is another station (Girona) less than 2 minutes walk away.

Breakfast was good but if all you're after is a cup of coffee and a croissant then it's probably not worth the money due to the large number of cafes within easy walking distance.

Well done Europark, I was impressed.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to suite, you'll be able to see The Sagrada Familia from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights when we visited Barcelona and had a great time... The hotel is away from the really busy parts of the city, but still within walking distance to all the key sites/attractions, ideal for families... Our room was quite modern, spacious and comfortable... The hotel has a gym downstairs with a treadmill, bike and dumbbells up to 10kg which was great (else there is a gym across the road on the next block)... The breakfast was decent, though best to get there earlier to avoid the rush of guests as the hotel is quite small and during peak periods can be a challenge to find a table/seat... We found the front desk staff a little disinterested when we asked them questions so avoided asking them for tips and did our own research online... One thing we noticed was that anyone could access the baggage room next to the front desk, while our luggage didn't get stolen it felt a little unsafe that the door was unlocked and anyone could go in and take bags... We actually checked out and left our luggage there for a few hours while we browsed around nearby to kill time before our train out of the city, I came back to front desk staff who I hadn't seen before and walked right into the baggage room and took my luggage without any questions asked!?! Overall, had a pleasant stay and would stay here again if we visit Barcelona again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.