We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and good breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice location and good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The room was very clean and nice. The location is great. We could go everywhere by walk. The breakfast was good and a large variety of choice. Good service.

I had earplugs and it was usefull as the street is a little loud.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,199
    795
    110
    25
    9
See reviews for
235
1,285
84
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Location is good, reasonable price, clean and nice room.
The only thing to complain is the cleaner came in to our room when we were away although a do not disturb sign was clearly put up. We did not want anyone to come in to the room when we were away so we put up the do not disturb sign. This is a breach of privacy
Anyway, we informed the reception, they apologized and it never happened again throughout our stay.
Will still recommend this hotel. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We made a mistake in reserving a room a day earlier than our arrival, so we were charged for a night before arrival. However, the clerk offered us one of the two penthouse suites (10th floor) at the same rate and included breakfast at no additional charge. The room included a roomy balcony with a view of the city and (in the distance) the sea. There was also a view of the Sagrada Familia from the window in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very tasty, with attentive service. The bed was very comfortable and we were not disturbed by the traffic on the adjacent street. Staff was reservedly friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, but it's a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PT,IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

e have checked this hotel, because of reviews in Tripadvisor.
As stated!
The hotel is a kind of a butique hotel, very modern and clean.
The location- couldn't be better, just in the middle between old town and Rambla, and the Segarda church.

Room Tip: ask for a high flor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic. We arrived late and were checked in with ease at the 24 hour reception. Our room was huge and immaculate. The bed was seriously large. Extremely friendly, knowledgeable staff from the from desk to the housekeeps. We booked after reading the Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Close walk to the metro, eateries, shopping and other attractions. Superb value for money.

Room Tip: we asked for a room at the rear of the hotel after reading a trip advisor review, it was perfect, ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Everything about the hotel was excellent. All the staff was friendly, courteous and helpful; the receptionists were very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble; the breakfast ladies the same. Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable with some lovely added touches (such as kettles!) and beautifully decorated. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, with great choice of hot and cold food. The hotel is well placed to walk to all the major sights of Barcelona (which we did). Hard to believe this is only a 3* hotel as it was better than any 4* we have stayed in before.Thank you, Europark, for a wonderful stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great place to stay, right in the heart of the city -- close to the metro stations and right down the street from Casa Battlo / walking distance to Las Ramblas and the market. Clean, prime location, friendly staff. And very affordable - extra plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.