We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel in the city center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel in the city center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just back from couple nights here in a superior room which was rear facing so was very quiet. The view was of the rear courtyard to residential properties so was not great but was nice having option to sit out for a coffee. The rooms were fairly compact like most hotels in the city centre I've stayed in here, but very nicely finished with kettle which is rare in Spanish hotels (but you'll need to buy your own coffee and milk from nearby shop!), reasonably priced minibar, big tv, and spacious bathroom. The hotel is kept well and has lovely rooftop sundeck with splash pool. The hotel is in a great loation, just a five minute walk from Passeig de Gracia metro station where the airport trains stops, so very easy (and cheap) to get to. There is a traditional covered market with supermarket underneath just a few doors along. The Sagrada Familia and the main shopping area is a short walk away, and Las Ramblas only a little further. Would recommend this hotel and the NN hotel group.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room if you want to avoid the noise from the busy road at the front of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    869
    116
    27
    9
See reviews for
263
1,417
92
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wickford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Having read other reviews on Tripadvisor I felt confident in booking this hotel. I made my reservation 8 months prior to travel on the hotel's online booking system which was straightforward and offered the best online rate. A few days prior to travel I recieved an email from the hotel to remind me of my stay, which was a nice touch.
The location is great, we flew into El Prat airport and took the train from there into Passeig de Gracia station, a short walk from the hotel and less than 4 euros per person. As their website states, it is within walking distance to many visitor attractions and tour buses can be caught from nearby.
The staff we friendly, helpful and informative. Our room was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast (our hotel rate was b&b) was great - a variety of cerials, milks, fruit juices, fresh fruits, hot and cold meats, cheeses, eggs, yoghurts (inc soya options), fresh breads, pastries etc.
It was a great base for us to explore the city. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent; close to everything but not in the middle of it. It is a noisy city but we never heard any noise in our interior room (room 707). We walked mostly but the metro station in close by, as are restaurants, bars, and tourist sites. You can even find a Starbucks (on the way to La Sagrada Familia) but I'd recommend the local coffee, as it's excellent! The hotel provided tea in our room, not coffee, via an electric kettle, which was nice. They also provide (free) coffee in the lobby, not sure if its daily or what, we only came across it the morning we left Barcelona, which was very early and MUCH appreciated. We found the hotel clean, the staff helpful and the hotel location to be excellent (just remember your headed towards the water when you walk outside the hotel). Even the candy they have at the lobby counter (and replenished daily in your room) was good - the yellow is banana...yum! They also offer room service.

Negatives: the bed wasn't uncomfortable but it wasn't great either. It wouldn't stop me from booking there again.

Room Tip: Book an interior room for less noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This was my first time in Barcelona and I thought this hotel was wonderful. As always, it depends what you are looking for in a location, but I liked being a 10 - 15 minute walk away from La Ramblas, Segrada, and central to transportation options. There are many places to eat and a half block away is an indoor market. The hotel itself was lovely, very clean and roomy, especially after being in Paris. They had a breakfast deal going on, but we chose to pass as I like to go out an explore new options or bring a croissant back to the room. We had the superior room, which faced Arago, 5th floor, no road noise whatsoever, and fun to open the small balcony doors for fresh air. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

A very stylish boutique hotel, within a 15 minute walk to the top of La Ramblas. Our room was modern and comfy, also quiet as we asked for an inner room. Room service available around the clock, and attentive boutique service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Hotel Europark and it again fully justified our expectations. It is located in a safe area, but with good transport options to reach all the major sights. Most areas can be reached on foot, with a stroll to the top of Las Ramblas taking around 10/15 minutes.
The hotel is modern with good sized rooms and excellent bathrooms. A range of cosmetics is provided and restocked daily. Rooms are well maintained and kept immaculately clean. A kettle and cups are provided, but only sachets of perfumed teas are available. If you want coffee and ordinary tea, take your own sachets.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, with many speaking excellent English.
We did not take breakfast this time; there is a useful supermarket in the market Mercat La Conceptio 2 minutes from the hotel, where you can buy any food or drink.
It is easy to reach Hotel Europark from the airport. Take the train (departing 8 and 38 minutes past the hour) and get off at Passeig de Gracia station. From here it is a 5 minute walk along Carrer d’Arago to the hotel. Remember to buy a T 10 ticket (for euro 9.80). This gives 10 journeys and can be used by more than one person. It is much cheaper than buying single tickets to and from the airport.
We like the Europark and will stay there again on our next visit to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel will be quieter than those at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We researched places to stay and were not steered wrong when it came to EuroPark Hotel. The hotel is located in a busy part of the city where there are many young families. It is a 7 block walk to the hop-on, hop-off bus. It is about 8 blocks to Sagrada Familia. The pool was small, but well appointed. The room was spacious by city standards. The rooms were tucked away with their won little hallway. That kept the noise down.

There were a number of small cafes and restaurants near by, we did not eat at the hotel... to expensive. We got coffee from the hotel restaurant. Cost us 5 euro because they did not have any change. We stopped to see about dinner and had to search for wait staff. This is the only reason I did not give the hotel an excellent rating! If you want a safe, nice, comfortable and fairly reasonable place to stay in Barcelona, STAY HERE!

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the back, on an upper floor. That worked well for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.