We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wish it had been the summer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Save Saved
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just wish it had been the summer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lovely hotel, with a rooftop pool which, although small, would be great in the summer. About 10 minutes walk to Pla de Catalonia and Las Bambas. Otherwise quiet. Could do with a "proper" bar but a small downside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,114
    778
    104
    25
    8
See reviews for
203
1122
67
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here in Feb13 for a valentines getaway, and were very pleased with our choice. We went to Barcelona last August and loved it so much we decided to go back for Valentines. The hotel is in the L'Exiample area, which to be honest we wouldn't stay in again. Its a lovely area if you want to walk around Gucci, Prada, Chanel shops etc but this wasn't really for us, we preferred the Gothic quarter where we stayed first time and it is there that I would stay if we were to go back, as I found that area far more historically interesting and intriguing.This hotel is however very close to all the fabulous Gaudi buildings so if you haven't seen them then maybe this area would suit you.
Its about a 15min walk to Las Ramblas.
The hotel itself is very lovely indeed, all black and white and stainless steel - very swanky lol. The rooms are very well laid out with gorgeous granite bathrooms with large shower cubicles.Everything was spotlessly clean all over the hotel. We didn't venture out to the swimming pool (it was Feb! - but wish we had in the evening as I think it would have made a fantastic photo from the rooftop). Again, I can't comment on the restaurant as we always eat out (there are some absolutely amazing restaurants minutes away - see my other reviews). We found this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews (any hotel in the top 15 out of over 500 can't be bad), but not only was this hotel rating at
4 1/2 stars but at the time of looking - if booked through TA we also had 20% discount - resulting in fantastic value!
It is a great hotel and if it was in the Gothic quarter, I would stay here every time, but thats a personal preference obviously, however if its a shoppers paradise you're after then look no further - book the Europark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Feb, 2011. I chose it after a lot of study and was the right fit for us: 2 blocks walk to several metro stops and good access to the city sights; decent size room for a European hotel, clean, well managed, quite hotel in a quiet area yet close to the main square, Ramblas, Gaudi sites, and restaurants, including several breakfast spots within a block or two (hotel breakfast, while a large buffet offering was a bit expensive....better value in nearby cafes). Large supermarket and flower shop within 1 block, and lots of restaurants within several blocks walk. Room had a large comfortable bathroom, decent closet space, frig, and good chamber maintenance daily. Bed comfortable and spacious. There are 2 computers for guest use...no cost...was able to do email each day as well as travel research for Barcelona. Price was good value for our stay.
I have recommended this hotel to several friends and it has worked well for them as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side might be a bit noisy during the day, but at night not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

1) The staff were very helpful.
2) The hotel is in a great location.
3) The room was big, clean and very nice.
4) Breakfast was good but at times it seemed the staff watch you like hawks.
5) It didn't feel very safe leaving our luggage there as they didn't check who we were when we came to collect our luggage.
6) The walls were a little thin as we could hear the people above us.
7) The pool is a little small for swimming, and could have done with more sunbeds.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Lovely hotel and kept very clean! Spacious rooms with nice touches - bath robes, slippers and chocolates etc. on arrival. The rooms at the back are much quieter with a balcony, however, you can hear others moving around adjoining rooms. Didn't bother with breakfast, but ate dinner in the restaurant one evening. Delicious pizza. Good location and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: To the back is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

A stylish hotel, great location, lovely decorated rooms, if only it weren’t for two key points that really let down this hotel.

(1) If we could understand Russian, I think we would have understood the conversation, word for word, of people in the room next door.

(2) If we had understood the luggage holding system I don’t think we would have left our luggage there. We were told, at the front desk, to label our luggage and place it in the room (ourselves). We did so, assuming the room would then be locked. Instead, when the time came to pick it up in the afternoon, the person on the front desk (whom we had not seen before) simply pointed us to the luggage room and gave us free reign to go in and collect it ourselves – with no check of who we were, our names, our luggage, nothing. They need to make it clearer that they actually take no responsibility of it – we were very unimpressed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.