We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with one exception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Boston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great experience with one exception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After lots of internet research for a hotel in a great location that was comfortable and nice, we opted to stay here for 3 nights when we were in town for New Year's weekend. The hotel is modern in style, well maintained, clean and with a comfortable bed. It is in the l'Eixample neighborhood, close to everything we wanted, so in that regard it was great. Even the housekeeping staff was especially polite and friendly.

However, here is my question: why have a miserable and curt front desk person to make a crap first impression to your guests when you've got everything else going for you?! We were immediately friendly, agreeable and unassuming guests checking in to your establishment (so it wasn't something that we said or did), so why, when we approach you at the desk, does the desk representative fail to acknowledge us *at all* except after about 10 seconds of awkward silence, broken only by the grunting of the word "passports." I think you should have said "hello" to us first instead of the other way around!

Is doesn't take much to make a bad first impression, eh? Thankfully, all else was great about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,200
    797
    110
    25
    9
See reviews for
236
1,287
84
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Solo trip to Barcelona and stayed here for 5 nights. Location was right near metro stations and train but I also enjoyed walking as it was close to many attractions. Supermarket and a nice wine and meat shop was right around the corner as well which was nice. The room itself which I was mostly in for sleeping was great. Bathroom was large and clean, shower had decent water pressure and the bed was comfortable and large. I didn't take advantage of much else at the hotel but the pool deck was open despite it being December...I put my feet in but it was a bit too chilly to swim. Barcelona is very accessible on foot and by metro so location isn't too critical but I enjoyed being a few blocks from the main streets as it was a quieter. Taken together I would definitely recommend this hotel , it was very well priced for my budget and had everything I needed and more!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Well located.clean.reasonable price.staff need to improve their English and act like they care.they are a bit snobby.weekend staff were worse.cable tv is a plus.they provide a kettle on request.beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I love this hotel. I stay for 3days.



Staff: Friendly and very helpful. They will call any place if you need to go somewhere.

Location: Great you can walk everywhere plus they sell the ticket for the Hop on and Flamenco show.

Hotel: Very clean. The rooms are so nice. Breakfast buffet is great. Free internet plus they have three computer too. 24hrs room service.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone when visiting Barcelona. Thank you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the Breakfast Buffet. I guest any room will be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. The city is wonderful. The food is great and EuroPark Hotel has helped my family have a memorable time in Barcelona.

The location of the hotel is convenient and very near to all the shopping areas and restaurants.

I will definitely stay there again when we go to Barcelona.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We had a room for 2 and the space was great with a couch. However, a minor inconsistency was the absence of a kettle in another single room for another travelling partner. The service was excellent and they were wonderful in giving us an early check in. The location is also superb with a mercat nearby, a couple of breakfast n restaurant nearby. Am having a great time here!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for about a week when we were in Barca. The room was clean and good enough for us. There is free wifi available throughout the hotel and computers are available for use in the lobby. Considering the average price of dining in restaurants in Barcelona, the food from the hotel restaurant/room service was reasonably priced and of acceptable quality.

The hotel is conveniently located near Girona metro station (about 5min walk away) and located near a supermarket (just one block away). I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.