We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in a perfect central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little hotel in a perfect central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Found this hotel by accident on a web search, but what a find. Well located within easy reach of the Metro, the hotel and rooms were spotless, the staff exceptionally kind and helpful and the facilities well maintained. Breakfast was a mixture of Englsh and continental and I did not have the same breakfast any two consecutive days.Will certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    795
    110
    25
    9
See reviews for
235
1,283
84
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 5 days at The Europark Hotel. We thought the hotel was excellent. It is 5 mins walk from the train station which links you to the airport, (30mins). The room, (307), was very clean and the facilities were everything we needed, It was to the rear of the hotel away from any road noise, only downside was that it had no view as it looked onto a wall outside.The hotel staff were more than willing to offer information when we required it. The hotel is about 20 mins walk from La Ramblas. there are supermarkets within 500m. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to any of my friends and family and would use it again myself.

Room Tip: Take coffee as none in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best feature is the location. It is less than a kilometer from a train stop that connects the traveler with the airport also there is a metro stop on the orange line that is probably 1 kilometer away. The train costs 3.60 euros the duration is 1 1/2 hours from the hotel door to ticket counter for the airport route, taxi was 36 euros once luggage was added to the 27 euro meter charge. There is wonderful market just 2 blocks away.

The hotel used materials to insure the the rooms are quiet. I had a room next to the elevator and never noticed the comings and goings of other guests. I also enjoyed the modern European style of fixtures and appointments.

The beds were not up to the standards of the rest of the appointments. The mattress was similar to a box-spring while firm tended to bounce when one moved around.

Other than slightly uncomfortable mattresses I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is very well-situated in the Eixample district, which has many of the great modernist buildings but is relatively un-touristy. We stayed in room 103, which was off the street though a little bit dark. Though the room wasn't next to the elevators, we still heard room-shaking rumblings intermittently throughout the day and night, which I think must have been related to the parking garage directly under us. It didn't keep me from sleeping, and I'm a very light sleeper, but it was a little unnerving. We opted not to buy the room package with breakfast included, as it seemed expensive, though a couple mornings we did stay for breakfast and found it a good deal at around 6 Euros a piece.

We were able to walk to the Sagrada Familia and other sites in about 10 - 12 minutes, and with all the locals walking around with their kids and shopping baskets, we felt very safe even late at night. It was easy to hail taxis from in front of the hotel as well.

Hotel service, as many have said, wasn't bad but could be improved a bit. When we asked about how to get to Parc Guell (which we couldn't walk to as it was too far), we were told we could take the bus. But the clerk wasn't sure of the bus number, or where exactly to pick it up, or what it costs. He probably just should have said it's best to hail a taxi from out front, which is what we did!

Room Tip: 103 is a room with a rumble! I understand higher-floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are good. Breakfast decent. Location is great. Perhaps the only letdown is the service staff. Approached one of them after breakfast for enquiries on booking a day tour, only to be told to go back to enquire again in the afternoon, as he's busy doing checkout for the other guests!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to the city's main attractions (two blocks from Sagrada Familia and four blocks to Gaudi's buildings; walking distance from the Ramblas).
Our room was spotless and front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We celebrated a special birthday by staying for 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel was excelent, a short 5 to 10 minute walk from the city center and a Euro 7 taxi ride from the port. The room was smallish, but adequate and the bed comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful in giving suggestions and directions and sorted out a fault with our television within 5 minutes of it being reported. The one issue is that when the hotel was full it was a bit of a scrum for breakfast, however the buffet food was replenished regularly.

The pleasant surprise was the prices where it was Euro 3.50 for a tea and a coffee and Euro 2.50 for a good glass of red wine in the hotel bar. The prices in nearby restaurants were also sensible. Having been warned that I would need a "second mortgage" to visit Spain, I was happy.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back (away from the road) and the nineth floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.