We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money but service staff needs improvement ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Save Saved
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #26 of 517 hotels in Barcelona
1 review
“Value for money but service staff needs improvement ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are good. Breakfast decent. Location is great. Perhaps the only letdown is the service staff. Approached one of them after breakfast for enquiries on booking a day tour, only to be told to go back to enquire again in the afternoon, as he's busy doing checkout for the other guests!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,051 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,126
    786
    106
    25
    8
See reviews for
206
1132
68
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent hotel very close to the city's main attractions (two blocks from Sagrada Familia and four blocks to Gaudi's buildings; walking distance from the Ramblas).
Our room was spotless and front desk staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We celebrated a special birthday by staying for 5 nights at this hotel. The hotel was excelent, a short 5 to 10 minute walk from the city center and a Euro 7 taxi ride from the port. The room was smallish, but adequate and the bed comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful in giving suggestions and directions and sorted out a fault with our television within 5 minutes of it being reported. The one issue is that when the hotel was full it was a bit of a scrum for breakfast, however the buffet food was replenished regularly.

The pleasant surprise was the prices where it was Euro 3.50 for a tea and a coffee and Euro 2.50 for a good glass of red wine in the hotel bar. The prices in nearby restaurants were also sensible. Having been warned that I would need a "second mortgage" to visit Spain, I was happy.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back (away from the road) and the nineth floor is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights in August, we got a fantastic deal on the room rates and I wasn't quite sure what to expect for such a good price. Luckily the hotel was ideally situated for all the tourist sites in Barcelona, the walk to and from Passeig de Gracias and Las Ramblas was lovely with lots of beautiful buildings to see along the way! Its just one block along from the a subway station on the yellow line.

Our room was on the fourth floor and was extremely clean. The bathroom was just gorgeous with a great shower and massive mirror! Our room was cleaned daily. We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to go and find small cafes around Barcelona to eat.

This hotel is great value for money, is very clean and is in a great location for seeing the sights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be very clean, staff friendly and polite and helpful. Hotel is in a good location. We arrived early before room was ready, staff gave us a map and we were able to put bags in storage and enjoy wonderful Barcelona. When we got back to the hotel we had a lovely surprise, our room had been upgraded. Room was very spacious with balcony. Roof top terrace very nice. Wifi is free. Good choice for breakfast, room service very reasonable price. Hotel is a three star hotel but its better than some five star hotels I have stayed in. Hotel recommended bus tour which was well worth exploring. 4 nights was not enough in wonderful Barcelona. Will be returning and would stay again.

Room Tip: Superior room on 7th floor good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed 4 nights and had a nice time. Helpful staff, room very clean, modern, comfortable. Hotel is very close to Girona Metro station, which made it very easy to get around Barcelona.
Breakfast was good, with a good choice of hot and cold food. Plenty of tea and coffee given. We chose this hotel after reading reviews on trip advisor and the hotel lived up to our expections.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

wonderfull 4 days at this hotel. we arrived to friendly and welcoming staff on front desk who informed us that we had been upgraded with a complimentry bottle of cava. room was very spacious plus bathroom had a excellent shower room. breakfast was hot and cold buffett style with lots of choice. hotel was well situated and central for most of the touriest sights. overall would recommend it and would like to go back again. we have no negative comments and this hotel represents good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, EasyToBook and TripOnline SA so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.