We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel For The Money, Staff OK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel For The Money, Staff OK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Really great hotel for the money. Nice clean rooms. I faced the back which is not a pretty view but very very quiet and that is what I wanted. The view while not pretty was interesting. You could see people hanging up their laundry on lines to dry. Rooms (we had the superior) were very nice and very well sized for Europe. Fitness center was a nice bonus. Some free weights and bikes and tread mill. Free newspapers and lovely lounge areas. Restaurant was very good for the money. We had several coffees and meals there. The only exception was one waitress on a Sunday afternoon I believe it was who shuffled over to us with our coffee while talking on a portable phone. She served us cold coffee and when we told her she merely microwaved them which made them hot but taste awful. A shame since the coffee at the hotel is usually so good. Also staff seemed to have no idea how far locales were from the hotel. We were told it would take 10 minutes to walk to a restaurant when it actually took 30 minutes. We are fast walkers and did not get lost. There were a few other similar incidents. However over all I would give this hotel a very high rating.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,439
    921
    120
    29
    10
See reviews for
284
1,522
98
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great place to stay in BCN! Helpful and nice staff - even when you coming back to your room drunk as hell around 6-7 A.M. : ) Good location in the middle between Sagrada Familia and the La Rambla. Very nice swimming pool on the roof - great place to spend lazy afternoon before another hard night out: )

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

This hotel is well located, with Girona metro stop only 5 minute walk away, and plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. The room was very clean with modern art-deco decor. Reasonable wardrobe space and safe. Small balcony to sit out on too. The bathroom was spacious with large shower cubicle (no bath in ours though). A great stay overall.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our stay at Europark Hotel was perfect. The service was great and the staff is very friendly and polite. Everyone at the reception and room-service were very kind, helpful and effective. They always answered our questions. We ordered dinner the first night from the night room service -since we came too late from the airport- and it was fast, delicious and prices affordable.

The hotel in general is nicely decorated. The lobby and the breakfast room are spacious and fresh. Also the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. Mini bar prices completely OK and affordable, no extra charges hidden and fast free WI FI in the rooms. We appreciated the fact that they want to create a concept by keeping the combination black-white for the hotel decoration.

The breakfast was wonderful. Every day there was something different in the buffet (different types of sausages, chorizos, different types of cheese, etc). The staff here was also very friendly.

The location is wonderful too. The area is very safe, 10 min walking distance from the top 3 places to visit in Barcelona: Casa Batló, Casa Milá (or La Pedrera) and Sagrada Familia (perhaps 15 min. walk from the hotel). Very close to the sightseeing bus stops and very close to Girona metro stration. You can also take a taxi from here to Parc Guell (which is a bit retired from the centre) and won’t be more than 10 euro. We appreciated the fact that the hotel is a little bit away from the noisy overcrowded old town which is the major touristic area. Anyway you can always walk to Plaza Catalunya. (20+ min walk) where “La Rambla” starts or to Parc Olimpic (25+ min walk). Barcelona is a city where you should walk to discover it. If not the metro takes you from the hotel to this places in just minutes.

Some people mentioned about the noise coming from Aragon street: it’s kind of unfair to blame Europark Hotel for this, since ALL of central Barcelona is noisy. Barcelona is a major European city so traffic and noise are part of the environment.

Our advice is to keep the good work and keep the hotel installations as they are today: in a good shape!! We will recommend this hotel and we will come back.

Moltes grácies!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Overall excellent/ Nice bed and pillows, clean bathroom and room, excellent cable selection. Had dinner one night which was very good. Very good location if you wish to see the Gaudi architecture as it is within walking distance to the Casa Batllo and la pedrera as well as la Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I and my husband stayed in this hotel in January 2012. Booking site gave us a good offer in combination with plane tickets. Location is great, pretty close to the city center, metro and main attractions. Rooms are big enough, clean and well-furnished. Breakfast is ok, but you have to pay extra, it's not included in the room cost. Man at the reception desk, maybe a front office manager, was a bit mean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at EuroPark during December 2011 and had a great time in Barcelona. The location of the hotel was amazing (really close to Girona stop and also within walking distance to Paseo de Gracia) and the staff her was great. They were very helpful and informative. Had coffee and an afternoon beer in the restaurant/bar which was a great way to start and end a day. If anything, I recommend you not booking a room on the 8th floor. It shares a level with the pool, which I am sure can get quite loud during the summers. The doors all around us from people going in and out was loud, but that is expected in Europe I guess. Other than that, our stay was perfect and so was our room. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Anything but 1st and 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#49 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,680 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#35 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#32 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Yurbban Trafalgar
Hotel Yurbban Trafalgar
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#22 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city's famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Via, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel's spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.