We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EuroPark Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EuroPark Hotel to your Saves list
EuroPark Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Our stay at Europark Hotel was perfect. The service was great and the staff is very friendly and polite. Everyone at the reception and room-service were very kind, helpful and effective. They always answered our questions. We ordered dinner the first night from the night room service -since we came too late from the airport- and it was fast, delicious and prices affordable.

The hotel in general is nicely decorated. The lobby and the breakfast room are spacious and fresh. Also the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. Mini bar prices completely OK and affordable, no extra charges hidden and fast free WI FI in the rooms. We appreciated the fact that they want to create a concept by keeping the combination black-white for the hotel decoration.

The breakfast was wonderful. Every day there was something different in the buffet (different types of sausages, chorizos, different types of cheese, etc). The staff here was also very friendly.

The location is wonderful too. The area is very safe, 10 min walking distance from the top 3 places to visit in Barcelona: Casa Batló, Casa Milá (or La Pedrera) and Sagrada Familia (perhaps 15 min. walk from the hotel). Very close to the sightseeing bus stops and very close to Girona metro stration. You can also take a taxi from here to Parc Guell (which is a bit retired from the centre) and won’t be more than 10 euro. We appreciated the fact that the hotel is a little bit away from the noisy overcrowded old town which is the major touristic area. Anyway you can always walk to Plaza Catalunya. (20+ min walk) where “La Rambla” starts or to Parc Olimpic (25+ min walk). Barcelona is a city where you should walk to discover it. If not the metro takes you from the hotel to this places in just minutes.

Some people mentioned about the noise coming from Aragon street: it’s kind of unfair to blame Europark Hotel for this, since ALL of central Barcelona is noisy. Barcelona is a major European city so traffic and noise are part of the environment.

Our advice is to keep the good work and keep the hotel installations as they are today: in a good shape!! We will recommend this hotel and we will come back.

Moltes grácies!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    767
    104
    25
    9
See reviews for
220
1,224
78
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Overall excellent/ Nice bed and pillows, clean bathroom and room, excellent cable selection. Had dinner one night which was very good. Very good location if you wish to see the Gaudi architecture as it is within walking distance to the Casa Batllo and la pedrera as well as la Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelyabinsk, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I and my husband stayed in this hotel in January 2012. Booking site gave us a good offer in combination with plane tickets. Location is great, pretty close to the city center, metro and main attractions. Rooms are big enough, clean and well-furnished. Breakfast is ok, but you have to pay extra, it's not included in the room cost. Man at the reception desk, maybe a front office manager, was a bit mean.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at EuroPark during December 2011 and had a great time in Barcelona. The location of the hotel was amazing (really close to Girona stop and also within walking distance to Paseo de Gracia) and the staff her was great. They were very helpful and informative. Had coffee and an afternoon beer in the restaurant/bar which was a great way to start and end a day. If anything, I recommend you not booking a room on the 8th floor. It shares a level with the pool, which I am sure can get quite loud during the summers. The doors all around us from people going in and out was loud, but that is expected in Europe I guess. Other than that, our stay was perfect and so was our room. Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Anything but 1st and 8th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My son (who is 15 now) and I traditionally spend the week between Christmas and New Year in Europe and for Christmas 2011 we traveled to Barcelona- Spain and we selected the EUROPARK Hotel for our stay. This is a modest hotel in an excellent location, one block walking distance to Barcelona Metro and 5 blocks walk to Passeig De Gracia (with excellent shopping and restaurants within a 12 block area) and the hotel is 8 blocks/20- minutes walk to Basilica De La Sagrada Familia which is a “must see” in Barcelona. The hotel staff is friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful. The guest rooms are on the small side however they are well appointed and very modern with good amenities (in-room safe, free Wi-fi, mini bar, flat screen TV). If you have a low-floor room facing the Arago Street (where the hotel entrance is located) you will have loud noise from the street below as Arago is a main city artery and it is busy with traffic from 4 AM until after mid-night.
The food quality is good at the EUROPARK with breakfast served on the first floor of the hotel in a spacious dining room and good selection of meats, cheeses, breads and breakfast fruits and juices and the dining room staff is very friendly and helpful.
My issue with this hotel is how they charge the customer and their rates; we booked on-line about 2 months prior to our departure and booked at 140 Euros (including breakfast) for 3 nights during the week and at 230 Euros (without breakfast) for the night of Dec 31st . When we arrived there, I found out the hotel was selling rooms at $110 Euros during the week (including breakfast) and $170 Euros for the night of December 31st (INCLUDING breakfast) and I was told by the front office manager (a man named Marc) that EUROPARK and all of the other 8 Nunez Navarro Hotels throughout Barcelona post higher rates on-line and for those guests who book rooms on-line they cannot offer lower rates and the customer is stuck with those higher rates. I felt totally ripped off by this hotel and will never stay there again.
My suggestion is if you are planning to visit Barcelona- Spain and are considering staying in one of the Nunez Navarro Hotels (including the EUROPARK) to look on-line and see what rates they are offering for your travel dates and then call the hotel directly and strike your best deal with the hotel and avoid getting ripped off as we did.

Room Tip: As for a room with interior view and NOT facing Arago street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nnhotels-management, General Manager at EuroPark Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, thank you very much for your comments, it is always great for us to obtain feedback regarding our guests’ experiences and feelings, since it helps us to improve our service level. I'm very pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We think there was a big misunderstanding or bad explanation about the room prices. Always at our web-site you will find the best rates and offers. Our website offers our standard rate, and 2 discounted rates with some restrictions. When you confirmed your booking, you selected the standard rate without discounts.

On the day you asked at the front desk, it was not possible to give you a discounted rate because your reservation did not meet the restrictions. The rate you mention for Dec 31 was only available if booking 2 consecutive nights; which was not your situation, as you were departing the day after. We are sorry if our explanations were confusing or misleading.

Please rest assured that we have considered your feedback and we will check our procedures to avoid future misunderstandings, because we always strive to offer the best possible service.
Thank you again, and we do hope to welcome you again in our hotel in your next visit to Barcelona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The location is good and the rooms are clean and nice. The rooms are not very spacious, but they have layed things out in a way that makes it comfortable. The views from the windows can often be of the neighboring apartment buildings and hanging laundry. The location is great and it is a good value. They offer free wifi and a computer in the lobby for internet access. The breakfast that is offered is good.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, close to the historical Paseo de Gracia and its Gaudì and other art-nouveau buildings (10 mins on foot), to the Sagrada Familia (15 mins on foot), and to the Plaça de Catalunya and the main shopping area. The Girona subway station is only 2 mins from the hotel (trains taking to historical sites of el Gotic in 5 mins; price of ticket 2 euros).
There are many cafes, restaurants and shops near the hotel, in an area that is itself important for its modernist architecture (the Eixample) .

The room (a double superior) was excellent from all viewpoints: large, extremely clean, pleasantly and soberly fitted out with very comfortable beds, and an ample bathroom (large shower, no tub). In the room there was a minibar, a safe, a lcd television with satellite channels (most of which in Spanish and Catalan, and a few in French and English), and free w-ifi connection.
I did not have breakfast in the hotel, which seemed to be excellent and very substantial but a bit pricey if you need only a coffee and a croissant or cake (a cafe on the corner opposite the hotel provided them for 2 euros).

The hotel is very close to the underground train station (Gracia) from/to the airport; and is not far from Plaça de Catalunya where buses take from/to the airport every 5 mins (a great service). Take the A1 aerobus if your flight is from/to Terminal 1; while both the A2 aerobus and the Renfe train go to Terminal 2 (from here a shuttle connects to the other terminal).

Barcelona has a great variety of hotels in all locations, but I would use the Europark again and I would recommend it with no hesitation.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are really worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EuroPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EuroPark Hotel

Address: Arago 325, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#24 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#27 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EuroPark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Hotel Europark sits nestled between the city’s famous Paseo de Gracia, Avenida Diagonal, Gran Vía, and Plaza Catalunya. It is easily accessible from all parts of the city and serviced by many lines of public transportation.Some new features of the hotel include a pool and solarium located on the terrace, a conference room, fitness center, and free WiFi. The breakfast room and bar are located on the hotel’s spacious and bright mezzanine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your EuroPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EuroPark Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EuroPark Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.