We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arc La Rambla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Arc La Rambla to your Saves list
Hotel Arc La Rambla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #113 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms arent huge but they are functional. Breakfast was simple but adequate with a fair degree of choice for the price. Position is excellent with metro and buses at the door and great night life around you. Beach is about 20 min walk but we enjoy walking and seeing the hustle and bustle. Staff are quiet but helpful. Recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    368
    117
    39
    27
See reviews for
109
383
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

To start we had to go to a hotel for the night because we had a problem with our reservation of our other hotel , so we were told to try arc Barcelona although the short haired woman at the reception was quite nice the hotel was quite clean ( as clean as a three star hotel gets) there is great air conditioning ! With 29*c this is ideal however the bathroom is quite old although the rooms are quite new styles I took pictures and added them !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms arent huge but they are functional. Breakfast was simple but adequate with a fair degree of choice for the price. Position is excellent with metro and buses at the door and great night life around you. Beach is about 20 min walk but we enjoy walking and seeing the hustle and bustle. Staff are quiet but helpful. Recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Lovely clean hotel, good size rooms with comfortable beds, good breakfast with choice & variety & friendly & helpful reception staff. Great location to main drag and metro trains which are easy to access and close by!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've been here in 2008. Checking in set tone for our stay.Very cheerful lady checked us in very quickly and even though it was early in the day our room was ready. Room with excellent bathroom. Location of hotel was perfect with everything within walking distance if you are reasonably fit. Would recommend this hotel highly and would stay if in Barcelona without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel Arc La Rambla are directly located on the main street in Barcelona, Rambla. Because off that you must expect some noise from the street but nothing that would bother youre sleep in the night. At least not us. In the top of the hotel you can enjoy a nice sundeck. Staff is ok but not overfriendly. The hotel is buissy so we had to wait a while before checking in but that was no problem as the hotel watched our luggage.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

good clean inexpensive hotel,helpful staff, situated right on the ramblas. perfect location, late flight home but hotel had secure lockers (2.5 euros) so had great final day without dragging cases around. air conditioning very effective (and welcome!). when we go back to Barcelona we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arc La Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc La Rambla

Address: La Rambla 19, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#103 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#128 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc La Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Arc La Rambla is located in the heart of Barcelona, on the Ramblas, a picturesque promenade linking the centre of Barcelona with the sea.Thanks to its location, you can visit by food lots of must-see places, as the Liceu, the Cathedral, the council or Colom Statue. Come to visit Barcelona and enjoy an unforgettable stay at this 3 star hotel in Barcelona. Either if your travel is business or pleasure, you will find a very achievable price for the location of the hotel, in the centre of Barcelona.At the Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona you will find the kind of room that best fits your needs. At this Ramblas hotel in Barcelona you will find 98 rooms to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The Hotel Arc La Rambla in Barcelona is the perfect accommodation for romantic holidays in Barcelona centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Arc La Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Arc La Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arc La Rambla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.