We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice staff, pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #48 of 516 hotels in Barcelona
1 review
“Great location, nice staff, pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the Roger De Lluria Hotel for 3 nights as a base to our trip in Barcelona.
The room was big and clean with large bathroom and strong shower. The staff were very nice and helpfull.
The location of the hotel is great - 5 minutes walk from plaza catalunia.
We didn't have breakfast so i can't comment on that.
Overall, a great hotel for a trip in barcelona.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    151
    38
    8
    7
See reviews for
137
164
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Enrico and all the staff gave us a warm welcome upon arrival and our stay was most pleasant.
All staff were extremely helpful, room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was fresh with plenty of choice, Free internet access in room The hotel is located within walking distance from all main attractions, and also close to public transport. Would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mahares
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Hotel is very nice and the staff have a very good behaviour.
We spent 7 nights in this very nice hotel over a short break in Barcelona. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and pleasant throughout our stay. Comfortable bed in a spacious room. The decor is traditional but very comfortable and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We'd asked for a quiet room by email before we left...

Room Tip: room 207 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauder, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this very nice hotel over a short break in Barcelona. The staff were extremely helpful, courteous and pleasant throughout our stay. Comfortable bed in a spacious room. The decor is traditional but very comfortable and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We'd asked for a quiet room by email before we left and that's what we arrived to find. A few minutes' walk from Catalunya and an easy wander to Barri Gotic and down through Las Ramblas. We have no hesitation in recommending the hotel and will stay there again when we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

great weekend, good tips as to where to eat
weather not great but alas we can not blame the staff !!
Breakfast excellent , no hovering wishing we would eat less, we will be back next year.

Added bonus met a Bruce from Australia great guy to end a great trip.
Try the tapas place they recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed in the family room, two adults and two teenagers - nice and cosy and to the staffs credit they did offer us a roll away bed as these rooms are usually for families with younger children, in saying that we had enough room for all the suitcases and the bathroom was clean and huge...a big thank you to Cristina at the front desk for all her help and to all the other staff, were all very helpful and friendly.

Close to all attractions and a nice walk to the main part of town - did not eat at the hotel but did sit in the lobby and have a drink one night and a chat with the staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Found the staff very friendly and more than happy to help with anything we needed. The room we stayed in was clean, comfortable, well maintained and more spacious than most of the 4/5* hotels in we've stayed in the UK. The bed linen was good quality, as were the napkins at breakfast. A good variety at breakfast to suit every taste. We stayed at the front of the hotel and there was a little noise but nothing that would keep you awake and i'd still stay in the same room again. The hotel was close to all attractions and we felt safe in the hotel. I'd definately go back and would recommend to anyone.
James & Nicola Green

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#51 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#60 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.