We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and warm staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€80 (EUR)
Ranked #50 of 520 hotels in Barcelona
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and warm staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The front desk personnel and the manager went out of their way to help us find perfect restaurants, good transportation options, and even a quieter room when we mentioned that our hotel neighbors were rather noisy. The rooms are comfortable and the brunch was excellent. The hotel is centrally located so that many sites are easily walkable. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    144
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
132
156
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel at the last minute for three generations of our family. The rooms could use a coffee machine, but the staff and location cannot be beat! We had so many kind souls help us with our complicated travel plans. They were so helpful, especially considering our special needs. We could walk to so many sites. We were pleased with the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very nice hotel, clean and well-kept. Rooms are quiet, hustle and bustle noise does not affect them.
Staff were very nice and welcoming. the hotel located in Excellent area: short walking distance of most attractions in Barcelona.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 12 to15 November. We arrived much earlier than check in time stated but it was no problem whatsoever. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff there, but especially Sergi, Massimo, and Cristina.Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they arranged cabs, offered advice on places to eat and visit.
The rooms were very spacious, and clean. Big bathroom. We had a triple room which was situated at the back of the hotel, and was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and was a buffet, which consisted of hot cooked food, continental, fruits and pastries. This far exceeded our expectations.
The hotel is in an excellent position being a few minutes walk to La Rambla. Cabs are very reasonable, so if there are a few of you its certainly worth considering.
I truly hope to be going back to stay at this hotel, as it was a wonderful relaxing oasis to return to after a busy day sightseeing in this beautiful city.
Thank you again guys for making our stay so wonderful, and of course for sorting out the toothbrush!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the rear of the hotel, which was very quiet, so no trouble sleeping. However we ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia-Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about your experience, which we will share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The roger de Lluria is perfectly situated for getting around in Barcelona, everything within walking distance & just far away from the bustling la Rambler street. The hotel was clean & the staff were very helpful & welcoming. Breakfast was basic but hot & plentiful. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around, this is the best way to see this beautiful city & at £20 not expensive...you can purchase on line before you go or at the booths in the Catalonia square.

We loved Barcelona & will definitely return to stay at the Roger de Lluria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.
The hotel is located only 5-6 minutes walk from La Rambla and also close to subway.
Our room was very nice and the hotelstaff was both kind and helpful.

We never tried the breakfast so for that we would not know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our Guests expectations . Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The frustrating thing about this hotel is that it has great potential to be better than it is. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The hotel is directly between the Gothic Quarter and the Eixample, and just two blocks from the major square and metro hub in Barcelona. If you're looking for a basic hotel in a convenient location, this is a good choice. However, it seems that the hotel has fallen victim to lack of maintenance. There were stains on the walls and ceilings from previous water damage; the paint and door moldings were heavily chipped in various places; the cosmetic mirror and a faucet in the bathroom were broken; the drains were very slow and apparently close to full blockage; and the shower door was situated in a way where it was extremely difficult not to get water all over the bathroom floor during showers. The hotel staff was friendly. Housekeeping was fine, except one morning when we found our personal items on the shelves in the bathroom and room rearranged completely. Under different or refocused management, this hotel could be great. It needs some repairs and added focus on quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, EasyToBook, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona to your Saves list