We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona to your Saves list
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #56 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 12 to15 November. We arrived much earlier than check in time stated but it was no problem whatsoever. The staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff there, but especially Sergi, Massimo, and Cristina.Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they arranged cabs, offered advice on places to eat and visit.
The rooms were very spacious, and clean. Big bathroom. We had a triple room which was situated at the back of the hotel, and was very quiet. Breakfast was excellent, and was a buffet, which consisted of hot cooked food, continental, fruits and pastries. This far exceeded our expectations.
The hotel is in an excellent position being a few minutes walk to La Rambla. Cabs are very reasonable, so if there are a few of you its certainly worth considering.
I truly hope to be going back to stay at this hotel, as it was a wonderful relaxing oasis to return to after a busy day sightseeing in this beautiful city.
Thank you again guys for making our stay so wonderful, and of course for sorting out the toothbrush!!

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the rear of the hotel, which was very quiet, so no trouble sleeping. However we ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia-Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about your experience, which we will share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    186
    39
    8
    8
See reviews for
178
204
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The roger de Lluria is perfectly situated for getting around in Barcelona, everything within walking distance & just far away from the bustling la Rambler street. The hotel was clean & the staff were very helpful & welcoming. Breakfast was basic but hot & plentiful. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around, this is the best way to see this beautiful city & at £20 not expensive...you can purchase on line before you go or at the booths in the Catalonia square.

We loved Barcelona & will definitely return to stay at the Roger de Lluria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.
The hotel is located only 5-6 minutes walk from La Rambla and also close to subway.
Our room was very nice and the hotelstaff was both kind and helpful.

We never tried the breakfast so for that we would not know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our Guests expectations . Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The frustrating thing about this hotel is that it has great potential to be better than it is. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The hotel is directly between the Gothic Quarter and the Eixample, and just two blocks from the major square and metro hub in Barcelona. If you're looking for a basic hotel in a convenient location, this is a good choice. However, it seems that the hotel has fallen victim to lack of maintenance. There were stains on the walls and ceilings from previous water damage; the paint and door moldings were heavily chipped in various places; the cosmetic mirror and a faucet in the bathroom were broken; the drains were very slow and apparently close to full blockage; and the shower door was situated in a way where it was extremely difficult not to get water all over the bathroom floor during showers. The hotel staff was friendly. Housekeeping was fine, except one morning when we found our personal items on the shelves in the bathroom and room rearranged completely. Under different or refocused management, this hotel could be great. It needs some repairs and added focus on quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were moved here from another hotel and were glad they moved us to this property! I cannot say enough positive things about their staff! Very very helpful & friendly & attentive! The hotel is central to many sites & about 2 blocks to a metro station. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the street. We really enjoyed that The room was relatively large and the bathroom was very nice. We forgot some jewelry in the room safe & the staff promptly shipped it We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back if some street noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia---Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about our experience, which we will share with our team.
Enric Garcia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with a large balcony. The room and hotel were lovely and clean and the reception staff were friendly and very helpful. After we checked in we were given a map and directions to the Ramblas and Gothic quarters to get us started (the Ramblas was only a few minutes walk). The hotel was quite and we enjoyed 3 good nights sleep.
The continental breakfast was always good with plenty of choices (discovered the scrambled egg and bacon on the last day in a covered serving dish).
I would highly recommended this hotel and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved this hotel! Close to the Barri Gótic, La Ribera, El Raval, and the fabulous Palau de la Música Catalana, the Picasso Museum. Hop on and off buses are close and the Sagrada Familia an enjoyable walk. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff were immediately apparent and the room was clean, huge, quiet and very comfortable. We had a look at the Palace next door and we all thought this one was better! No hesitation in recommending this hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I really was delighted to read your review and I was so happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I am proud to have at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#67 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
H10 Urquinaona Plaza Hotel
#26 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Granados 83
Hotel Granados 83
#52 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#32 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#44 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Roger de Lluria Boutique Hotel Superior is located in one of the most iconic areas of Barcelona, the Eixample, famous for its cultural and commercial attractions. You are in the heart of modernist Barcelona. The Hotel itself has just 48 rooms, large enough to offer all modern services and facilities, yet small enough that you feel like a valued guest. Tradition and modern comfort are the essence of Hotel Roger de Lluria, as well as its excellent service. The Hotel is surrounded by the city's shopping and cultural districts. Nearby are Passeig de Gracia, Ramblas, Catalunya Square, the Gothic Quarter and Cathedral. Choose from 36 classic rooms, 10 deluxe rooms and 2 junior suites, all with the latest technology, most with terrace or balcony and they are fitted with kettle. Underground car parking is available adjacent to the hotel. Wi-Fi is complimentary for all guests. Last renovation dated 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.