We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly situated for a weekend in Barcelona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€80 (EUR)
Ranked #50 of 520 hotels in Barcelona
Essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated for a weekend in Barcelona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The roger de Lluria is perfectly situated for getting around in Barcelona, everything within walking distance & just far away from the bustling la Rambler street. The hotel was clean & the staff were very helpful & welcoming. Breakfast was basic but hot & plentiful. We used the hop on hop off bus to get around, this is the best way to see this beautiful city & at £20 not expensive...you can purchase on line before you go or at the booths in the Catalonia square.

We loved Barcelona & will definitely return to stay at the Roger de Lluria.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    144
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
132
156
25
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much.
The hotel is located only 5-6 minutes walk from La Rambla and also close to subway.
Our room was very nice and the hotelstaff was both kind and helpful.

We never tried the breakfast so for that we would not know.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Director Hotel at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our Guests expectations . Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The frustrating thing about this hotel is that it has great potential to be better than it is. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The hotel is directly between the Gothic Quarter and the Eixample, and just two blocks from the major square and metro hub in Barcelona. If you're looking for a basic hotel in a convenient location, this is a good choice. However, it seems that the hotel has fallen victim to lack of maintenance. There were stains on the walls and ceilings from previous water damage; the paint and door moldings were heavily chipped in various places; the cosmetic mirror and a faucet in the bathroom were broken; the drains were very slow and apparently close to full blockage; and the shower door was situated in a way where it was extremely difficult not to get water all over the bathroom floor during showers. The hotel staff was friendly. Housekeeping was fine, except one morning when we found our personal items on the shelves in the bathroom and room rearranged completely. Under different or refocused management, this hotel could be great. It needs some repairs and added focus on quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were moved here from another hotel and were glad they moved us to this property! I cannot say enough positive things about their staff! Very very helpful & friendly & attentive! The hotel is central to many sites & about 2 blocks to a metro station. Our room had a small balcony overlooking the street. We really enjoyed that The room was relatively large and the bathroom was very nice. We forgot some jewelry in the room safe & the staff promptly shipped it We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back if some street noise bothers you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia---Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate all comments but positive ones are always a pleasure to read!
We are delighted to read about our experience, which we will share with our team.
Enric Garcia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with a large balcony. The room and hotel were lovely and clean and the reception staff were friendly and very helpful. After we checked in we were given a map and directions to the Ramblas and Gothic quarters to get us started (the Ramblas was only a few minutes walk). The hotel was quite and we enjoyed 3 good nights sleep.
The continental breakfast was always good with plenty of choices (discovered the scrambled egg and bacon on the last day in a covered serving dish).
I would highly recommended this hotel and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved this hotel! Close to the Barri Gótic, La Ribera, El Raval, and the fabulous Palau de la Música Catalana, the Picasso Museum. Hop on and off buses are close and the Sagrada Familia an enjoyable walk. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff were immediately apparent and the room was clean, huge, quiet and very comfortable. We had a look at the Palace next door and we all thought this one was better! No hesitation in recommending this hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I really was delighted to read your review and I was so happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I am proud to have at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we first walked into the Roger de Lluria hotel, I was impressed by the friendliness of the bellman and the desk clerk. The lobby was not only spotless, it was polished to a high sheen. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay as long as we intended, for Superstorm Sandy seemed poised to wreck havoc on air travel.
The hotel is located only two blocks from a central pick up point for the off/on tour buses, as well as from the all day excursion buses. Additionally it is a short ride from the cruise port, and about a 20 minute ride to the airport. Restaurants and coffee shops are just a few short blocks away. La Ramblas is also quite close to the Roger de Lluria.
We had booked a double room, and when we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. Oh my, was our room ever beautiful. And, correction, it wasn't one room, but three. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi, large, a commode, bidet, large sink, and wonderfully fluffy towels. The bedroom had a huge bed (larger than a king) several chairs, a desk etc. Everything in the suite was tastefully chosen for both eye appeal and for comfort.
I would describe this hotel as "boutique", and while the hotel didn't provide some of the things you find in large chain hotels, it provides everything one could wish to have when traveling in a country other than one's own.
If we have an opportunity to return to Barcelona, this hotel will certainly be our choice. And I recommend it without reservation to those of you who are reading this review. Feel free to contact me if you want more information.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms, though my guess is the standard rooms are equally well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
My team and me are so excited to know you had a wonderful stay in our boutique hotel.
I will be so pleased to welcome you in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia
Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#36 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#57 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.