We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Save Saved
You added Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain (Eixample)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #44 of 519 hotels in Barcelona
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room with a large balcony. The room and hotel were lovely and clean and the reception staff were friendly and very helpful. After we checked in we were given a map and directions to the Ramblas and Gothic quarters to get us started (the Ramblas was only a few minutes walk). The hotel was quite and we enjoyed 3 good nights sleep.
The continental breakfast was always good with plenty of choices (discovered the scrambled egg and bacon on the last day in a covered serving dish).
I would highly recommended this hotel and definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    149
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
143
168
30
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We loved this hotel! Close to the Barri Gótic, La Ribera, El Raval, and the fabulous Palau de la Música Catalana, the Picasso Museum. Hop on and off buses are close and the Sagrada Familia an enjoyable walk. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff were immediately apparent and the room was clean, huge, quiet and very comfortable. We had a look at the Palace next door and we all thought this one was better! No hesitation in recommending this hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I really was delighted to read your review and I was so happy that we met your expectations and I have passed on your very kind words to the great team I am proud to have at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we first walked into the Roger de Lluria hotel, I was impressed by the friendliness of the bellman and the desk clerk. The lobby was not only spotless, it was polished to a high sheen. My only regret is that we didn't get to stay as long as we intended, for Superstorm Sandy seemed poised to wreck havoc on air travel.
The hotel is located only two blocks from a central pick up point for the off/on tour buses, as well as from the all day excursion buses. Additionally it is a short ride from the cruise port, and about a 20 minute ride to the airport. Restaurants and coffee shops are just a few short blocks away. La Ramblas is also quite close to the Roger de Lluria.
We had booked a double room, and when we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a deluxe room. Oh my, was our room ever beautiful. And, correction, it wasn't one room, but three. The bathroom had a huge jacuzzi, large, a commode, bidet, large sink, and wonderfully fluffy towels. The bedroom had a huge bed (larger than a king) several chairs, a desk etc. Everything in the suite was tastefully chosen for both eye appeal and for comfort.
I would describe this hotel as "boutique", and while the hotel didn't provide some of the things you find in large chain hotels, it provides everything one could wish to have when traveling in a country other than one's own.
If we have an opportunity to return to Barcelona, this hotel will certainly be our choice. And I recommend it without reservation to those of you who are reading this review. Feel free to contact me if you want more information.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the deluxe rooms, though my guess is the standard rooms are equally well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Director General at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
My team and me are so excited to know you had a wonderful stay in our boutique hotel.
I will be so pleased to welcome you in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stated in this Hotel for 2 nights from 16 September 2012. We visited Barcelona in 2009 and while the Hotel we stayed in was excellent we were just too far away from the main areas we wanted to visit, so we decided this time we would look for a Hotel closer to the action. We were not disappointed. This Hotel is in a great location close to Catalunya Square, shopping and supermarkets. It was also an enjoyable walk to Sagrada Familia as well as La Rambla. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was adequate but expensive for what was available and when compared to the other Hotels we had stayed in during our holiday. We missed having tea and coffee making in the room although this was available through room service at a cost. While our room overlooked a busy street we were not conscious of excessive noise. There was a variety of places to eat nearby. Staff were always helpful whenever we requested advice or assistance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling alone, chose the hotel for the very convenient location and was impressed by the extremely good service, comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful staff. I had stayed in Barcelona before, so had something to compare. Will definitely choose the hotel every time I travel to Barcelona from now on!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Spain and we were fortunate enough to stay at Hotel Roger De Lluria. We booked a room with a terrace and it was a very nice to have this additional outdoor space to start the day with a coffee or enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. We were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday and to our surprise the hotel sent up a bottle of champagne and a birthday cake one evening.... very nice touch! The location is fantastic, the rooms spacious and very clean, the staff was very friendly and always happy to help. Well run property. We will definately stay here again!
-Toni, Oakville, Ontario

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRLL, Enric Garcia--Hotel Manager at Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
I was so pleased to read your lovely feedback. Many thanks for taking the time to do this. We always try our hardest to meet our guests expectations and was so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and appreciated the extra touches we provided you with. Please visit us once again in the near future. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team.
Enric Garcia
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Staff very helpful & accommodating, we stayed 4 nights, classy hotel. Hakim & Massimo were outstandingly helpful & professional, they made our visit memorable. Centrally located, high end shopping very close walking distance, also post office, super markets, Catalunya square, Sagrada Familia, the port, the Ramblas, Taxis are close by. We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are facing the court inside. Nice spacious rooms, we loved our large hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona

Address: Calle Roger de Lluria 28, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#34 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#41 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#58 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Roger De Lluria Barcelona
Ritz Roger De Lluria Hotel
Ritz Barcelona
Barcelona Ritz
Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Roger De Lluria Barcelona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.