We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice value for a small price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Operaramblas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Operaramblas to your Saves list
Operaramblas
Sant Pau, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain (El Raval)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 303 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    172
    83
    30
    17
See reviews for
40
120
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

after a business trip I have chnaged hotel to a more near by hotel in the center of BCN.
This hitel was perfect value for me and in the center. Super!! The metro was to be seen from the enterance ans I can advise all. It is not a luxury hotel but very clean and good beds. That's all you need for a stay as you are gone all day..
They have lockers for your bagage when chaking out and having a late light.
Very friendly staf and I felt safe aldough woman and on my own that weekend.
I have save their contact etails and it will certainly not be the last time I am there!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I really liked Opera ramblas, I stayed there two times one in the last new year eve and another one last Aug. Hotel location was very excellent just in the middle of Ramblas, Staff were helpful, room were clean but u have to ask to change the bed sheets. There is no TV in the room but really you will not need it in Barelona :)

Room Tip: You can use the WIFI inside your room if you are in the 1st floor :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed in this hostal on several occasions. The term hostal can be misleading to English speakers. It is not a hostal, but just a simple hotel.
It is clean, safe, quiet, very centrally located and handy for the Metro (Liceu station on Linea 3, the green line)
The hostal is just off the Ramblas, adjacent to the Opera House.
If arriving at the airport, take the bus to Placa Espanya where you take the metro to Licieu station. The hostal is a 1 to 2 minute walk away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asturias
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is simple (even without tv) but extremely clean. It is placed next to liceu theatre, ramblas and an underground station. Beds are big and comfortable. The only problem I found is that you need to pay 2euros to keep your luggage there the day you leave... Catalan style!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

everything so far is good but the day shift staff has a stone face. Need to wear ear plugs at night as it is so so noisy cos it is near the Ramblas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Operaramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Operaramblas

Address: Sant Pau, 20, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Operaramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Operaramblas Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Operaramblas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.