We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value for money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Tres Torres Atiram Hotel to your Saves list
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #355 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
1 review
“Poor value for money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Booked it during a business trip principally because it was next to the office I had to go.
The room was quite OK but the heating couldn't be turned on (early November!) and at least once there was no hot water.
Nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Mr. Tasos,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
We appreciated these feedbacks because thanks to our customers we can always improve more and more.
We hope all these explanations will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in a near future and we took the opportunity to apologize again.

Sincerely,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    57
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
28
38
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. I have to say that even though it is a 3 star hotel, it lacked from the very basics. The bathrrom had only a shower and it was without a shower tray. The problem was that the level of the floor was taking the water towards the middle of the room, and each time one of us was taking a shower there was a total mess in the bathroom. Also the toilet leaked, and by the end of the fourth night while using the flushin, more water was coming out from the back of the toilet. Furniture is very old and hand painted, and the ac does noise more than a tractor. The reception door was being slammed each time people came in, and this was very annoying during the night. Simple little things which if refurbished could add value ( basic value) to the customer. Definately a low mark from my side, especially when compared to other 3 stars. Having said that, sheets were clean, and done every day.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
We appreciated these feedbacks because thanks to our customers we can always improve more and more.
We hope all these explanations will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in a near future and we took the opportunity to apologize again.

Sincerely,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Got a 4-bedroom room instead of a 2 bed one (we were gifted of the free car parking because of that). Room was missing some towels and was basically not clean. Whole hotel gives an imression of old-dusted building. Overall NOT reccomended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
We appreciated these feedbacks because thanks to our customers we can always improve more and more.
We hope all these explanations will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel in a near future and we took the opportunity to apologize again.

Sincerely,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Recently stayed here whilst on business for a week - clean and comfortable although slightly careworn. Reception staff were fabulous as were the breakfast team. Dinner however on the one night I are in was poor. Waiter asked if I wanted chicken or fish, I said fish - he bought chicken. No apology, no comment, nothing. The small glass of wine I ordered turned up just as I was about to leave. Recommendation : dine out. In the evenings. Breakfast however was ok and plentiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier T, Manager at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all many thanks for spend your time to send us your opinión.

I hoppe to say you sorry for the inconveniences in the restaurant. Your comments make us improve day after day

We are delighted that your acomodation in Tres Torres Atiram Hotel was completely agreeable.

I hope to see you in your next trip in Barcelona, and you are invited to take a dinner with me free of charge.

Kind Regards,
Javier Tello
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews for Barcelona on trip advisor, me and the other half decided on here for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. On arrival the gentleman checked us in was polite and helpful, he advised he only spoke a little English but managed to joke about the rain being like the English weather at home. He also gave us a map of Barcelona which proved very helpful in getting around. Our room was very clean, it had hair dryer in bathroom and a fridge and TV in the room, it lacked a kettle and drink making facilities as I'm partial to a tea in a morning but it wasn't a problem as we were out most of the time. Breakfast was continetal which is the norm when in Spain but there was plenty of it, again no English tea but coffee and juices available. Our room was cleaned every day to a high standard. My fiance had left out an outfit and shoes and a note as a surprise gift for me when we returned on one of the nights and the cleaner had cleaned right through and placed it all back into position. The metro is literally 2 minutes walk away and when you figure out were you need to get off for las ramblas etc its very simple and easy to use. A T-10 ticket gives you 10 trips on the metro for €9.80 and as we both used the same ticket excellent value for money. It takes around 10 minutes to get to las ramblas on the metro from the hotel and the station you end up in is central to all other routes you may wish to take. As the hotel is just out the centre it's down a quiet street so we had no disturbances from outside or other rooms but it's still close enough to enjoy the night life. Metros run until midnight and a taxi back to the hotel cost us €13 so not a bad price really. All in all this hotel offers excellent value for money and is situated in a good place with polite and helpful staff. If we were to visit Barcelona again we would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Costumer,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Tres Torres Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Tres Torres Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for three nights
Positives: Very friendly and helpful staff
Clean rooms - good air conditioning/ clean towels etc.
Quiet location (residential area that felt very safe)
Safe box for small deposit 15 euro

Negatives
A little too far from centre. We used the underground, it is a pleasant 5 minute walk away - Barcelona centre 5 stops - only ten minutes or so.

All in all good value and would have been just perfect if it was a little closer to the main attractions

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge C, Gerente at Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Costumer,

Thank you so mucho for writing this review about he hotel Tres Torres Atiram.

We are glad to know that your stay with us was good.

We hope to see you again in the hotel Tres Torres Atiram for your next trip to Barcelona

Best regards

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

First of all, from what i read and personally experienced, for the same level of hotel and same amount of money you spend, European hotels generally are worse than their counterparts in America and Asia. For example, many things don't come standard, such as AC, internet and Safe box, just to name a few. In my ignorant personal opinion, you really need to adjust your expectations and do your research. That is why i am writing reviews here for my European trips, because trip advisor's reviews helped me a lot as far as selecting the right hotels.

I stayed here for two nights, generally I would recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

Good:
1. The guys work at front desk speak english and are very nice, especially Nil, who I met on Saturday, super nice guy, very helpful.
2. I liked the renovation, hardwood or laminated flooring, bathroom is big and modern enough, and Husa is a hotel chain, they have a few other hotels in other part of Barcelona.
3. Air conditioner works well, there is a safe box in the room, room and bathroom are clean.
4. Nice and quiet neighborhood, definitely safe.

Bad:
1. Wireless internet is really spotty, i had to re-login all the time, maybe b/c my room is far away from the front desk?
2. The hotel is at least 5 to 6 stops away from all the tourist attractions. It's not too bad, but definitely not close.

Again, I would recommend this hotel, especially if you get something closer at this price level.

Room Tip: get a room on second or third floor, you will probably get better internet signals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tres Torres Atiram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tres Torres Atiram Hotel

Address: Calatrava 32-34, 08017 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 518 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tres Torres Atiram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tres Torres Atiram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Tres Torres Barcelona
Husa Tres Torres Hotel Barcelona
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tres Torres Atiram Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.